Derek

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    09.08.2020 - 08.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    After 20+ years of sterile office working and exchanging views with co-workers as to whether the aircon should be on or off, it's most definitely time for a change and for me to get back to nature! I've realised my happiest times have been working outdoors, such as gardening or helping with pitch maintenance and installing drainage at the local cricket club.

    Catching a glimpse of wildlife by the river or listening to birds while I work will be a bonus.

    As I embark on my new adventures around the UK in August 2020, I hope Workaway and other volunteer work will help me develop my knowledge of conservation and my outdoor skills sufficiently so that I can one day land the perfect environmental job with people like the Rivers Trust or National Trust in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB). I'm completely mobile with own transport so remote locations are not an issue.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hotel gardener at 3-star hotel in rural Scotland and historic house in Barmouth, Wales.
    Cricket club chairman, player, coach (UKCC1) in Scotland and Gibraltar.
    Cricket pitch maintenance reference from Aberystwyth Cricket Club, Wales.
    Golf course upkeep reference from Aberystwyth Golf Club, Wales.
    Flatpack furniture - I love it!
    Fixing things - doors, drawers, cars, gauges, guttering, window blinds, anything squeaky or leaky, wonky or wobbly!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    53

  • Was noch ...

    Enjoy most sports (football and cricket), music (50's to 90's) and movies, and chatting over a beer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback