Denis

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Cambodia - von Apr 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I am an 53 year old/young man from the Netherlands, married with one daughter.
    People call me social, enthusiastic, creative, driven, hard working.
    I own two small companies, a business where I help psychologists on internet and a massagesalon.

    I studied social work, but also computerscience. I like to sport, sing, act, play all kind of games, but also try to be mindful.

    I want to live my dreams by traveling as much as I can and helping people elsewhere on the world. And learn a lot about the different cultures and exchange with what we in our little country have.

    Every year I like to make a trip from 5/6 weeks to help other people and explore culture.
    In 2017 I was voluntary english teacher on a primary school in Nakhon Sawan,Thailand which was an amazing experience. Great for me and as I've been told the school was very happy with my contribution also.

    In 2018 I helped an NGO in Chiang Khong (Thailand) who supports Thai people with HIV/AIDS by doing fundraising for them, social media and the website. Also I gave a few classes to the people from the community who live there.

    In 2019 I worked in a meditation centre aka rescue centre in Myanmar, helping the patients in daily care, but also make fun with them, singing, dancing and so on.

    In 2022 I will make a trip from the south of Thailand (Songkhla) to Bangkok.
    I am looking for a job somewhere in this trip

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am good with people, both children and adults. I love animals. I am creative. I like to teach things to other people, gave many workshops on different subjects and courses to various groups from kids of 4 years to elderly people.
    I was projectmanager before, I can easily see through things and make fast choices. I am a hard worker with high responsibility. I am good at computers and with numbers also.


    In 2017 I was a volunteery english teacher on a primary school in Nakhon Sawan, which was great experience for me and the school. I teached all classes, made the lessonmaterials myself so the school could develop more of them themself and use mine as an example.

    In 2018 I was a volunteer for an NGO who supports people with HIV/AIDS/STD's. I did their website, social media, granting for funds an also gave some classes english foor youth and elder.

    In 2019 I helped in patient care, from washing to physiotherapy and also making fun like dancing and singing with them
    I am also a masseur :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Thai: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    53

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Was noch ...

    As compared to most volunteers here I am old of age, but I am young of mind! See me as a 30 year old with lots of experience -) I like to do voluntary work with a meaning for people elsewhere, who weren' that lucky to be born in the Netherlands.

    I am open to a lot of social projects.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Boring people ;)

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Not too spicy

Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback