Deborah

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Großbritannien, Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    29.07.2019 - 30.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello my name is Deborah and I am a very sociable, fit and energetic 57 year old widow who loves animals, hiking, cooking, gardening, music, movies, live theatre, reading and travel.
    I have ancestry/heritage in Ireland, Scotland and England and feel like I have a special connection with the UK and love to travel to beautiful exciting and interesting places. In 2017 I took my 15 year old nephew to the Scottish Highlands for 4 weeks and it was magical. I spent two weeks travelling around the west coast of Ireland in 2013 for my 50th birthday and it was absolutely amazing.
    I am a retired Major having served for 25 years in the Australian Army Catering Corps.
    I attended Carine Technical College in Western Australia from 1983-1985 and completed a Diploma in Catering and Hotel Management.
    I worked as a waitress and bar attendant at the Woodlands Park Hotel in Cobham, Surrey England for 12 months in 1986. I have also worked in banqueting and functions as a waitress, bar attendant, room service attendant, housekeeping, reception and fine dining restaurants.
    I have my own home in a small coastal town in Western Australia’s south west. I am a Volunteer Ambulance Officer and also enjoy supporting my local community in conservation projects. For the last 3 years I have been a volunteer driver with St Johns Community Transport taking elderly folk to various medical appointments and on some exciting excursions with a community group who focus on keeping the elderly socially engaged. I was very honoured and humbled to receive the Volunteer of the Year award in 2017. I am also a member of Trusted House Sitters and like to travel and house and pet sit.
    I am honest, hard working, punctual, trustworthy and reliable. I am a non smoker and enjoy a social glass of wine with dinner or at a local pub listening to music. I like to get up and have a dance too. I enjoy the great outdoors, hiking, swimming and cycling. I grew up on a pig farm and have had many pets including dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, rabbits and guinea pigs. I had my own Anglo Arab horse Dusty for 8 years and enjoyed endurance riding in Canberra and rural Victoria. I love dogs and sadly I lost my 14 year old Jack Russell/ Blue Healer cross “Tyson” to cancer 5 years ago. I haven’t got another dog yet as I like to travel but I enjoy walking my sister’s and friend’s dogs when they go on holidays.
    I am a keen gardener and enjoy the beauty of plants. I have one son who is 22 years old and he has left the nest for university studies in the city and is starting his own life adventure.

    I am now totally free to travel and enjoy the excitement of meeting new people, visiting new places, immersing myself in local communities and experiencing real culture, learning new skills and challenging myself. I have a “can do” attitude and love working as part of a team.
    A current Australian National Police Check is available on request.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    gardening
    cleaning
    Ironing
    animal care - horses
    basic painting
    Lawn mowing
    Cooking
    food and beverage service
    Hotel housekeeping and laundry
    great people skills, good communication

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    57

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback