David & Alicia

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.01.2020 - 10.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi !

    We are a french couple and we want to discover Ireland for one year. We went thrice on holiday but it wasn't enough, so we decide to make a plenty year here. We wish to meet people and discover Irish culture. We also want to improve our English.

    We are at a point of our lives where we need to see and do something different. We don't have child yet, so this is the opportunity to travel and have no regrets when we will be older !

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns: 

    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    David : I like to cook and share my knowledge. I used to mow the lawn when we got a garden. I also have basics computer skills.
    Alicia : I worked with animals (dogs& cats) for 10 years, I have knowledge of canine education and in animal care. I will be glad to take care of your animals. I also worked 15 days in a farm, I fed and helped milking the cows.
    I'm an amateur photographer, I can help with your camera or maybe give some tips to improve your photography practice.
    I have sewing basics, like making trouser hems.
    David & Alicia : When we moved from the house to apartment, we did some work : painted walls, laid parquet floor, put stain finish on our garden furniture wich is on the balcony.

    Here is some work we did since we have started to be workawayers [don't forget to check our pictures ;-)] :

    - Feeding and taking care of animals : cows, sheeps, hens, ducks, peacocks, goats, dogs, cats, a raccoon and a coati (yes, we are very lucky !), turtles...
    - Gardening : watering plants and vegetables, weeding, grass strimming, cutting wood for stove...
    - Light repairs and DIY : making a mail box, a gas box, laying a parquet floor, painting, mosaic...
    - Cooking
    - Tidying houses
    - Housekeeping (clothes washing, cleaning...)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    30 & 28

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    We have our own car for travelling, no need to pick up us at the bus station ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (Alicia only)

Fotos

Down Patrick Head - 2018
Making a ciment base for a stove
David with our dog Hopyum
Laying a parquet floor
Doing some mosaic. HUGE piece of art "LOCKDOWN 2020" :-D
Alicia with our dog Hopyum
Cracotte

Feedback