• Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Lebanon - von Jan 2024 bis Mär 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Update 19/10/2023. Currently, UNAVAILABLE. I am currently in Grosseto Italy. Having logged 489 volunteer days across 14 projects in Ireland (3) Mexico, Paraguay, Spain (2), Bulgaria, Israel (2), Italy (2), Scotland, and England.

    Hello, my name is Dan, I was born in Brighton England. I am friendly easygoing, and helpful. with a smile on my face

    When I am not attending to my tasks, I love to go for long walks or long cycle rides and occasionally play Backgammon, I have my own good-sized travel set and have taught people during my travels. Last year I gained diplomas in Personal Training, Video Editing and Garden and landscape design. I recently obtained distinctions in Dog Training Life Purpose Coaching and Teaching English as a foreign language.

    I am a non-smoker, I rarely drink and don't do drugs. My focus is healthy eating and quality exercise. I love trying new experiences, otherwise, how do we grow? Let us make this a win-win situation and a rewarding experience. Thank you for reading my profile, and I hope to meet you out there.

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Film & Fernsehen

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a native English speaker, I can help with English language exchange.
    I currently hold a full UK driving licence since 1982. A taxi driver for 14 years, Minibus driver for 2 years.
    International Driving Licence has just been added
    I have been CRB/DBS registered since 2000, which means my background has been thoroughly checked am therefore allowed to work with vulnerable adults and children.
    I use to have my own electrical contracting company.
    I have bookkeeping skills, having managed not only my own business accounts but also I was treasurer for a charity for 2 years.
    I have my own Youtube video channel. I could make a promo video of your project.
    Extensive Customer service experience.
    I can cook, both vegetarian and vegan dishes.
    Love cycling and hiking.
    My most recent career was as a support worker caring for adults, with learning difficulties, autism and Downs Syndrome.
    Voluntary experience to date includes:
    Tarifa-Spain. Jan-Feb 2021
    Helping a young man with his English, cooking vegetarian/vegan lunch and dinner, I also kept his cat company while she was recovering from an operation, everyday cleaning, the kitchen, floors, bathrooms etc. I also helped lay a gravel driveway after much flooding, this was while I waited out the last lockdown.
    Bulgaria-Near Varna. July-Aug 2020
    Helping out on an Ostrich Farm and Petting Zoo.
    Main tasks were feeding all the animals ( Over 100 animals ) in the mornings and giving them water 3 times a day.
    Israel ( 2 Placements) 28th Feb 2020-27th April 2020
    Isfiya. March 30th-April 27th 2020
    Childminding, and helping the family with household tasks
    Haifa. 28th Feb-March 27th 2020
    Social Vegan Food Restaurant, rescuing food from markets, preparing ingredients for chefs to cook tasty vegan dishes and serve to the customers.
    Italy ( 2 Placements ) Oct 4th 2019 to 23rd Feb 2020
    Grosseto. Childminding, entertaining and English language practice with two boys aged 8 and 3.
    Torrita de Siena. Nov 10th-20th 2019
    Clearing an apartment of all fixtures and fittings and taking to waste disposal, farm work, domestic chores. Wine Cork recycling.
    Scotland-Edinburgh Sept 2nd-25th 2019
    Decluttering a garage, taking waste to a disposal site, painting doors and walls, clearing the garden of weeds.
    England-Brighton Aug 2nd-Sept 1st 2019
    Tasks included making breakfasts and dinners, serving, ensuring guests had their needs met, changing bedding, cleaning the bedrooms, toilets and shower rooms.
    Portugal-Cercal Do Alentejo. July 10th-18th 2018
    Worked at an animal rescue sanctuary I helped build a pen for a small sweet dog.
    Kenya-Mombasa Nov 2005. Feb 2006
    Coaching Football. Holding PE lessons in school and personal fitness 1-1.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I love hiking, cycling, meeting new people, reading and playing Backgammon. I am friendly open-minded, happy to try something new, never too old to learn new skills.
    I especially love animals, and I wish to improve my Spanish.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Rude/negative people and sometimes Mornings.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer vegetarian/vegan food, I don't drink cows milk, I will occasionally have beer, I do love fish though.