Danielle

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    19.03.2020 - 14.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    "When you have met this Dutch, you don't want anyone as much". I know this sounds like the perfect one-liner for a tinder profile, but it was actually my former employer who quoted that. Currently rediscovering life in Australia after a few years of corporate slavery and I must say that I am digging the country lifestyle of Straya.

    Born and raised in Amsterdam. Used to be a freelance tour guide in Amsterdam in the weekends and a technology consultant during weekdays/evenings. I am a music lover, into art, read books and love a good conversation.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    At the age of 10 I was scouted for the Dutch National Waterpolo team, where I trained an average of 21 hours a week. I quit the Dutch team in 2008 right after we became Olympic Champions (unfortunately I wasn't selected for this team due to an injury). However I continued to play waterpolo in the highest league until the age of 26. These years taught me the essence of discipline, hard work and teamwork.

    Besides the hours I spend training/playing waterpolo and going to school, I also did various jobs next to it. I started working when I was 14 years old in the local supermarket, so I know my cheeses and know how to slice my meat ;-) (3 years).

    After working in the local supermarket I started working as a receptionist at a valet parking service, to gain experience in the hospitality business (4 years). I also got the opportunity to gain some sales experience working for Nestle selling Nespresso like Tea Machines called SpecialT (1,5 year).

    "What else"..

    I started working in a bar/restaurant in Amsterdam (1,5 years) and at a beach club during summers (3 seasons), where I worked as an allrounder. Before I started working as a technology consultant I worked as a "Beauty Specialist" for Douglas (1,5 years).

    As a Technology Consultant I was responsible for implementing various Cloud based Software for HR departments (5 years). I was part of the Next Gen board where I advised the Board of Directors of Deloitte on all kinds of strategic decisions. I joined the Marketing and Communications team and was responsible for organizing events, setting up Webinars and let the campaign "everyone's a Marketeer".

    On the weekends I was a Tour guide in Amsterdam, since I love meeting people from various cultural backgrounds and I love to tell and share stories of my city.

    As you can tell from my work experience, I can best be described as a Chameleon. I have the tendency to become the best at everything I do. By nature I have a curious mindset and am keen on learning new skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    30

  • Was noch ...

    I am currently following an online course for Novel Writing. Already completed a 2-day workshop for Storytelling and mastering your content by using various kinds of social media platforms. I love a good hike. Visiting Musea. Trying to create some art myself. I love kids. Into Muay Thai Kickboxing. Love being in nature and learning new things.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback