Daniel

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.07.2020 - 31.12.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    898

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    I'm a highly motivated, enthusiastic achiever with good independent and interpersonal attributes, I work well under my own initiative but equally as part of a team. I pride myself on my excellent communication both written and verbal, good organisational skills and above all flexibility. I adapt well to fresh challenges and am considered dependable and reliable, with a natural flare to complete tasks to a high-level with meticulous attention to detail.

    I get tremendous satisfaction from helping others, I'm friendly, approachable and very much family-oriented. Most importantly, I have a great sense of humour and truly believe laughter is the best medicine!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Child care - I've worked extensively with children of all ages over the past five years. My most recent endeavour was spent teaching English in kindergartens throughout Hanoi, Vietnam. Before that, I worked for five consecutive summers at a children's summer camp in Maine, USA. As a camp counsellor, it was essential to maintain constant care and supervision of campers in the bunk/activity area. After a few summers, I became the Outdoor Education Director. My time at camp allowed me to enrich children's lives and build their confidence in a nurturing and wholesome environment. During the off-season, I worked at children's activity centres across the UK instructing a wide variety of activities such as archery, rock climbing and team games. Furthermore, previous Workaways included living with two separate families in Spain as an au pair. As a result of these experiences, I've developed a patient, conscientious and understanding approach to dealing with children.

    ICT - Starting from a young age I've always shown an active interest in computers and the internet. I completed a GCE Advanced Level in ICT whilst at school, which in turn lead me to take a four-year course in Computing at the University of West of England, graduating in 2014. The course gave me a solid understanding of all things computing-related and how best to apply different solutions to practical problems.

    Housekeeping - In addition to performing housekeeping duties whilst on previous Workaways, I worked as a full-time housekeeping assistant between jobs. As part of a team, it was my responsibility to
    ensure all guests and staff reside in a clean, presentable environment daily.

    Gardening - Growing up in rural Gloucestershire gave me the chance to develop an interest in the great outdoors. Throughout my youth, I assisted my father on numerous occasions in the garden - growing and cultivating various species of plants. I became curious about the different horticultural techniques such as aeroponics and hydroponics. While at camp in America I was tasked with the responsibility of overseeing the initial set-up and smooth running of the camp garden. Additionally, whilst on a Workaway in rural Jamaica, I had the opportunity to contribute towards the building of an Earthship, as well as practising and learning various different permaculture techniques.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Being open-minded I make a conscious effort to fully embrace new cultures and traditions. Moreover, I'm a keen traveller and always looking to make new acquaintances from around the world. I love to learn and welcome a challenge!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback