Dama & Friedrich

aus: Polen & Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Azerbaijan, China, Georgia, Griechenland, Kambodscha, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Serbia, Tajikistan, Thailand, Türkei, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2016 - 31.01.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    We both just finished our university studies. Dama studied medicine (She's a doctor!!) and Fred studied International Studies/ Peace and Conflict research. We're eager to leave the study rooms behind and travel the world by Hitchhiking.
    Our plan is to spend winter somewhere in Greece/ Turkey and then continue to central Asia in the spring time.

    We enjoy being creative together and started our own little homepage: www.escapetoearth.space :)

    We never used workaway but we are both experienced couchsurfer and you can have a look at our profiles if you want to know more about us and want to see some references:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/fred_sack
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/damaa

    We travel with backpacks full of instruments and other 'toys' and are happy to share it with everyone.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are happy to share our knowledge in things like partner arobatics/ acroyoga, teakwondo, circus, drawing, writing, making music and so forth.

    Dama: juggling, playing piano, medical knowledge, laughing at people's jokes...forgetting them and laughing again, drawing, tae kwon do black belt (this doesn't mean i can actually fight), native English speaker, fluent Polish, not bad Spanish, any language after a couple of beers (especially sign language), taking photos, office skills (used to work in a law firm), retail skills (used to work at Victoria's Secret), marketing skills (I used to work for a marketing company), hitchhiking skills, super-fast-learner skills =]

    Fred
    Languages: German (native), English (fluent), French (not bad)
    Juggling, playing harmonica and guitalele, partner acrobatics/ acroyoga, teakwondo
    Social scientist, writing, statistics, data analysis, economic analysis,
    Experienced with Word, Excel, PowerPoint and SPSS (statistics) and getting better with GIMP (similar to Photoshop) right now
    Pretty good at working with my hands. Got taught by my dad and worked on construction sites as a youngster.
    Can repair Bicycles.
    Like to learn new things and am usually a quick learner.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Polish, Spanish, German, French, Russian

  • Alter

    30 & 31

  • Nationalität

    Polish/Palestinian/American (D) and German (F)

  • Was noch ...

    <3

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      nope

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Prefer Vegetarian Diet but we are not dogmatic, Dama is lactose intolerant but has pills

Fotos

Hitchhiking in the back of an VW bus

Feedback