Courtney

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Hello lovely adventurers! I am super chill and flexible traveller and a biiig nature lover! I love hiking, camping, hitchhiking, yoga, swimming, rock climbing, cooking and cold beer and good wine :)

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Cluj-Napoca, Romania - von Sep 2022 bis Okt 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am an Australian currently living a nomadic lifestyle (mainly in Europe and North Africa). I started my adventure in December 2020 and I’ve found that I’ve learnt more about myself through travel than i ever thought i would. For me right now life is about having an abundance of experiences and living with purpose. I wish to be involved with projects that allow me to learn new skills, make a genuine difference and/or learn of people’s cultures and language :)

    I am an open-minded, passionate and charismatic person who enjoys learning new skills, meeting new people, challenging myself and helping out in any way that I can! I see the positive in everything and I am always making the best out of every situation I face. I am a nature lover and enjoy being outdoors whether it be hiking, rock climbing, exploring new towns or hanging by the beach. I enjoy playing all sports (particularly beach volleyball, touch football, netball) and also practising yoga. I have a healthy diet and a passion for cooking.

    I prefer slow travel, staying in one place for 2-3 months so I can have a real understanding of the culture of the place and feel like a local. In saying that, I also travel quite fast place from time to time changing cities every day or two. Both i love and have their benefits. I am also a keen camper and hitchhiker, preferring to be in nature as much as possible :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can teach you, your friend or your child/children English (TEFL/TESOL certified). I could teach basic German and French but we would kind of be learning together. I would like to further my German and French language skills. I also just enjoy learning languages so if you can teach my some of your language, fantastic!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachen
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My greatest ability is my ability to get along with anyone and everyone and ensure people are enjoying themselves. I'm a people person :) I can share stories and give you a sense of Aussie culture and what it is like in the Land Down Under ;) There's honestly nothing I won't have a go at but please read below for my actual skills...

    I am imaginative, love working with my hands and very into upcycling materials I can find. I can help create art or furniture using upcycled materials or help you build something from scratch. I have worked with some power tools but I will need some guidance. In saying that I take directions very well, learn quickly and enjoy learning new skills and challenging myself...I even learnt how to build a chimney! I am also a bit of a green thumb so can help in the garden/property/orchards.

    I have a passion for food and I am a very good cook, although not professional. I can make a dish from very little and I ensure you it will taste delicious. I mainly cook Thai, Indian, Mediterranean, German/Swiss and I make a mean cheese board.

    I have also worked as a stewardess on private super yachts (not party yachts but I'd be good at that too). My main job was preparing and serving all food and beverages as well as being conversational with owners and their guests. I also helped with coming in and out of port and the driver when necessary.

    I am a qualified Primary School Teacher with 2 years of experience. My first year I was teaching Kindergarten and my second year I was teaching a Special Needs class (aged 6-12). I have also completed my International Baccalaureate Certificate and TEFL/TESOL Certificate. I am great with kids and specialise in foundational Literacy skills.

    I also founded the St Vincent's de Paul Society at my University (The University of Notre Dame, Sydney). I started from having no members to having over 100 in my first year of running events. I have organised many events at the university including people from our university and our outer-community. I have planned and organised events for children aged 5-12 years.

    I have also worked in a bar for 3 years and took on a leadership roll as as a mentor to new employees. I was entrusted to work alone during the day when only one worker was needed as well as help with finances and marketing.

  • Alter

    27

  • Was noch ...

    I don't really smoke but it doesn't bother me if you do. I enjoy having an afternoon drink every so often. I am big into board games, although I can be a bit competitive...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback