Jade & John

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    19.07.2019 - 14.03.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    502

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    We are interested in organic and sustainable way of life. Eating healthy and nurturing our bodies from the inside out is really important to us, we are mainly vegetarian but do sometimes eat fish. We are passionate about alternative health. Both quite spiritual but not religious. We love to be outdoors, hiking, cycling and general appreciating nature.
    During our last 18 month trip in South America, we stayed with many workaway hosts, we loved the experience and looking forward to the experience in India.

    Jade
    I recently served at a Vipassana meditation centre, my role was head chef. With the help of the other volunteers we cooked healthy vegan food for 250 people every day. This was an amazing experience for me.

    I have worked for approx 7 years with adults with mental health and learning disabilities, supporting them to live as independently as possible and achieve their dreams and goals. This past year I have worked at a specialist holiday company to lead holidays for vulnerable adults to visit new destinations both in UK and worldwide. For now its low season for my job, my opportunity to travel before I return to work in April.

    I love to cook, hike, cycle, yoga and meditation.
    In the past I volunteered in Kolkata at the Mother Teresa Missionary for the homeless and those in need. I found this experience rewarding to both myself and the community.


    John
    I am passionate about renewables and free energy, I am an electrician. I produce dance music, love films. Good at general maintenance and gardening. I like running, cycling and snorkelling.
    I enjoyed volunteering at the Tara Kadampa Buddhist centre, where I did electrical work and general maintenance.
    In Spain I installed a solar system.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are both very creative individuals. We are both eager to learn new skills.
    Share veggie/ vegan recipes, love cooking.
    Help with elderly, vulnerable adults and kids
    Gardening
    General maintenance, electrical.
    Building, painting.
    Share our knowledge on alternative health.
    Jade has lots of management experience, strong planning, marketing and motivational skills, she is very organised.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    40 & 50

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    We are very flexible, openminded people. We love to travel and immerse ourselves in new cultures.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We do not eat meat

Fotos

Jade varnishing the shelves John made. Neuquen, Argentina.
Foraging for mushrooms near Bariloche, Argentina.
John making shelving for the kitchen. Neuquen, Argentina

Feedback