Colin

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, I am a student at the University of Glasgow looking for something more interesting to do with the rest of my Summer!

    I'm keen to work and live somewhere where I can meet new people and be in the outdoors! I'm especially keen to find work somewhere I can surf.

    I have previously travelled around Europe using workaway and am keen to use it again this summer. I really enjoyed my experiences through workaway, meeting new people and doing rewarding work.

    I have experience working on farms, doing general work and also working during lambing time. I also have hospitality experience, working in a hostel and in a bar.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Bücher
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Geschichte
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Basic Gardening: My parents always grew a large proportion of our food, through them I've picked up basic skills when helping them out in the garden (e.g. digging and weeding, picking fruit and vegetables, strimming grass etc).

    Basic household tasks: I am able to do all basic household tasks (changing beds, cleaning, washing dishes, washing clothes). I can cook a few good meals and am always keen to learn new dishes!

    Working in accommodation: Through September and October 2017 I worked in a surf hostel in Ireland. In the hostel my duties included cleaning, checking in guests and helping with evening events such as barbecues.

    Hospitality Work: Whilst at university I have worked part time behind the bar in a large music venue in Glasgow. I am used to dealing with large numbers of drunk customers, and cleaning up after a long shift.

    Farm Work: I have twice worked on a farm during lambing time. I got used to the long (12 hour) shifts very quickly and later during lambing, I was left alone in charge of the lambing shed. My job being to catch ewes, deliver lambs safely, pen the ewes with their lambs and vaccinate the new born lambs. When I was younger I also did stone-picking on local farms.

    Child care: As a teenager I regularly babysat for my neighbours who have three young boys, aged 6 to 12.

    Looking after pets: my family had dogs since I was born and I was often responsible for walking and feeding the dog, I also have looked after our neighbours chickens.

    Other: Although I have no experience in construction I would love to be involved in eco-building projects. I am strong and fit, and practically minded so will be quick to learn. I regularly split firewood for my family when at home. I also spend large amounts of time building mountain bike trails, jumps and constructing wooden obstacles. I am also able to do most bicycle maintenance tasks as I regularly have to fix my mountain bike.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I've recently been doing a little Scottish Gaelic on Duolingo, I haven't made much progress but if anyone could help with this that would be brilliant!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Scottish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Feedback