Claire

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.01.2021 - 28.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I have previously volunteered on farms and small-holdings in the UK and abroad and have enjoyed the experience of being in different environments with new people.
    I have travelled to lots of countries and have had many incredible experiences including, in my younger days, working on a kibbutz and being an au-pair in France and the USA.
    For the past eight years I have worked in marketing and before that, I taught English as a foreign language in the UK and overseas, including Taiwan.
    I love being outdoors and experiencing nature, whether that’s horse-riding or just going for long walks in the countryside.
    Yoga is a big part of my life, along with meditation and I have practised for many years.

    From October, I will be looking for a house-sitting opportunity. If you are looking for a reliable, responsible, hard-working and conscientious person to look after your home, garden and/or animals then please let me know.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Horses are a life-long passion of mine and I have been riding since I was a child. I'm an experienced rider and love taking care of horses and ponies. I'm happy to muck out, clean tack and do all the other yard jobs.
    I love animals and have experience with looking after pigs, goats, chickens, ducks and geese. If you have cats and/or dogs that would be great and I would be more than happy to help out with them too.
    Growing fruit, vegetables, herbs and general gardening.
    Cooking (vegetarian) and general housework.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    46

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I'm friendly, organised, hard-working and easy to get along with. Happy to work independently but I also like having company.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback