Christine

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.03.2020 - 11.04.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    238

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello dear community,

    My name is Christine and I am 28 years old.
    I am from Germany and live in Dresden, a city with a great historical background.
    After I finished school I became a chef. But wanting to achieve some further education I went to a business school and studied hotel management.
    Afterwards I have spent working for Marché Mövenpick, a swiss company present in many European countries as well as in Germany. After putting lots of effort and enthusiasm into the task of baking bread and preparing homemade food the natural way I was rewarded with the opportunity to supervise a team of about 12 members as their team leader.
    It was a fun and challenging time but now again I am looking forward to gain new experiences and to widen my horizon even further.

    Since I love traveling I try to do so as often as possible. For me, to be a traveler means getting in touch with the local people, to explore their culture and to experience the beautiful nature of a country. Thats why I usually choose the uneasy rather adventurous way of traveling.
    Some of my most enjoyable trips were for example:
    > Two times backpacking all over Cuba for a whole month using only old local trucks instead of tourist busses for transport, never knowing in which place we will eventually spend the night that day :-)
    > A three weeks long motorcycle camping trip through the Western Balkans with my very best friend Severa as pillion passenger.
    > A wonderful camping trip around Iceland for some weeks with three strangers. All of us only met online a couple of weeks before.
    > Traveling Great Britain the whole winter 2016/17 only using Couchsurfing and Workaway.
    > 2013 I stayed 4 months in Namibia. There I worked on a farm where I got the chance, besides hosting guest, to gain insight into local fieldwork and making cheese, which I greatly enjoyed.

    Yet more hobbies of mine are mostly being outside, going for walks and hiking, riding my motorcycle and planning new trips to explore the country and the world.
    I love reading books and I am very much interested to improve my command of Spanish as well as to achieve new skills in crafts or whatever exciting tasks there are to wait.

    I am looking forward to meet you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Sailing
    Cooking
    Former team leader in a bakery
    Motorcycle experiences
    Helping with tourists

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Profil ist verbunden mit:

LiquidSun


Fotos

Summer 2018
Latvia, August 2019
Motorcycle trip through the Western Balkans with my best friend, May 2019
Serbia, May 2019
Croatia, May 2019
November 2019
Kosovo, May 2019
Marche Mövenpick Bakery; September 2015
Roidina Nature Farm, Namibia; May 2013
Valle Ancón, Cuba 2016
Iceland; July 2016
Mostar in Bosnia and Herzegovina, May 2019
2019

Feedback