Christopher & Steven

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, we are two profesional guys from Canada we both love to travel and explore the world. We are both really trying our best to learn Spanish and for the last couple years we have been focusing our trips to Latin American countries to improve our language skills. We are new to workaway but we have been WOOFing in the past and have experience in urban and rural environments. Chris is a CELTA graduate as well as having more than four years teaching experience in Japan. For the last ten years Chris has been a flight attendant and Steve works for the local municipal government. We both love to cook and try new foods but Mexican is one of out top favorites. We are friendly and have lived in community environments in the past.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Radfahren
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Technik
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    LGBTQ
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Events & Sozialleben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hi my name is Chris and I have many years working in the hospitality industry, for the last ten years I have worked as a flight attendant but previously I have worked in hostels and hotels. I have a CELTA certification as well as four years teaching experience in Japan. I went to university to study art and obtained a bachelor of fine art. I spent most of my time studying ceramics but I did a wide variety of other crafts as well. As well as having taught English I have taught children's art classes at camps and volunteered in local schools. I am a proficient sewer and costume designer and I have worked for theatre companies and production companies in the costume and wardrobe department. My Spanish is pretty good but I am looking to improve. I'm very happy to help out in any way that I can.
    Hi my name is Steve. I have worked in the government sector most of my life serving the public. I am very friendly outgoing and caring individual who is a father of 3 boys 23, 21 and 21 who loves to learn about new cultures, languages people and adventures. My roots go back to a farming community and have good understanding of farming. I completed my 4 year degree in Social Work and then went on to finish further education in developing my career in the government. I spend time working as a teacher for one of the school boards but continued in business school for one year and finishing off my career in policing. I have assisted with company restructuring and affluent in management techniques and cost effectiveness and have always looked at ways to improve things with a new insight. I am hoping some of my life experiences can assist with some of the workaway experiences in a positive way.
    I am in this continuous pursue of knowledge, I and have further fallen in love with the spanish culture and language and have been studying it over the past 8 months. My goal is to understand and speak Spanish more fluently and why I am looking for a good host and or area that that could help me with my goals and put to use my years of experience.On a side note, I am a musician, and play piano up to Grade 10 conservatory and play a lot of my own compositions. I love the outdoors, sports and love cooking. . Again thanks for looking at my profile. I hope to find a family that we both share experiences and new friendships. I look forward to hearing from you. Steve

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    44 & 55

  • Was noch ...

    I (Chris) am learning Spanish and once upon a time my French was not bad while I was living in France. I want to immerse myself as much as possible in Spanish to take my skills to the next level.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback