Chloe & Clement

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (6)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    We are from Lille (north of France). We are currently in gap year before our second year of master's degree. We would like to help, connect and learn as much as possible during this year !

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Netherlands
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi, we are Chloé and Clément and we come from France, and more specifically from Lille, in the North. We both love to travel and to discover new and different ways of living. Clément had already participated in volunteering experiences for the preservation of the heritage in France and England. He made us volunteer on Workaway and our first experience was amazing! Since then, we have several and different Workaway experiences (farming, house maintenance, gardening, wood splitting...).

    We both love animals, especially Chloé! Last year, Clément built a chicken coop and now we have two chickens (Galak & Tikka) that are totally free in our garden. Clément also likes to take care of our newly made vegetable garden and loves to learn about organic farming! Clément is a handy man while Chloé is more of a creative person.

    We both are positive, open-minded and friendly. We get along very well in our private life; we are here for each other, Chloe likes to take care of the cleaning and Clement of the cooking. She is a runner and a former gymnast who used to participate in sports competitions and he has tried many sports such as field hockey or golf. She is found of video editing and likes to work on it during her free time. We hate being lazy and we feel the need to do something of our day. We are good at school, even though Chloé is the one who is really into studying.

    We have a bachelor's degree in English and we are now working on a master's degree specialized in English linguistics. Thus, we would like to volunteer abroad to improve our language skills. We both want to work as teachers in the future, thus we are very comfortable with people in general and more precisely children.

    In the end, we want to travel and not in a tourist way. It is a professional and personal adventure. Being a Workawayer is not only a way for us to share our French experience and vision of life, but also a way to discover and learn as much as possible!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are sociable and we are thus comfortable in being in a community. Concerning the housework, we are both taking care of the cooking (Chloé is more into vegetarian dishes and Clément into meat ones). However, we do not have any specific diet and we adapt to all kind of diet. Chloé likes cleaning and tidying. Clement likes being outdoor, gardening, and building things. He had experiences of construction work through his former volunteering experiences (he helped renovating canal locks, castles and churches).

    We have already volunteered in houses and in farms. Thus, we are comfortable in taking care of a home and its garden or of animals. We can also help with children (babysitting or teaching) or with computers (even though we are not computer engineers).

    As French-speaking people, we would be more than willing to help you with this beautiful yet so difficult language.

    We are open to any other task, which we will be very happy to complete, since we like to learn new skills!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We would be thrilled to teach French if you are interested in learning our language!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    We (really) love board games, arrow crosswords and we like game shows about general knowledge or logic. We also like sport and socializing.
    We travel in a converted car, which allows us to be flexible and to visit an indefinite number of places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Chloe is allergic to acarids, but she has a medication.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback