Mark & Chloe

  • Niederlande & Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there!

    We are Mark (from the Netherlands) and Chloe (from France). We met in Sweden while studying there in 2018 and decided to stick together after that, because it turned out we want the same things in life (and also that we like each other!)

    Mark studied investigative journalism in the Netherlands and Sweden. Chloe went to law school in France and the US, then went on to the same investigative journalism course as Mark in Sweden. We then moved to Grenoble (France) to work in completely non-related fields, and to enjoy the surrounding mountains.

    We both could probably have interesting careers following the "traditional" path, but we have always felt it wouldn't suit us. Money, social status, possessions... those don't really speak to us. We like being outside, travelling, meeting different people, finding out about new things, new places, new ways. We would like to make this a relatively long-term way of living, going to various countries, and that's why we decided to use Workaway.

    We started around Grenoble (we do love the mountains), as soon as the first corona-wave allowed for it. The second corona-wave had us take a break throughout the winter, and we decided to use the forced pause to buy a small van and convert it into a house on wheels. After that we toured Sweden for three months, all the way up to Lapland. And now it's time for a peak into Italy and Corsica!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are both good at adapting to new situations; we learn fast, and we are autonomous and thorough in what we do. Whether it is about surviving a two-month lockdown in a small apartment, or going to the Polar Circle a week after breaking a foot, we don't give up easily. We adapt and manage!

    Both of us are sociable and easy-going, but we also enjoy some alone time to read a book or listen to music. We both spent plenty of time being hosted by other people, and we know the importance of having a nice time together while respecting everyone's space.

    We both enjoy working with our hands. On top of that Mark is good at cooking and building or fixing things. Chloe has had a lot of experiences in social work, and is good with tasks that require care and attention. We're interested in virtually any topic, and we're especially hoping to learn about agriculture/gardening and self-sustainable living.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    We have a beautiful Citroën Berlingo, which would need to be parked somewhere.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Chloe is allergic to peanut and sesame, and Mark to most small / fluffy animals

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We cook mostly vegan but we are happy to eat anything available!

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback