Chhime

aus: Nepal

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Niederlande

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.06.2020 - 01.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm a 21 year old from Nepal currently studying in The Netherlands. I lived in Kathmandu, Nepal (and Seoul, South Korea when I was younger) for most of my life until I left for Bosnia and Herzegovina to attend an international school for two years which was an incredible experience to say the least. Now I study International Justice in The Hague and I'm quite passionate about social rights and advocacy. When I am not busy with university, I spend my time making art (painting, experimenting with different styles, material), reading, cooking different recipes with my friends, and spending time in nature. I love animals, which is one of the reasons why I'm vegetarian. When I'm in Nepal over the summer, I love spending time with my grandmother in the mountains and working with her in her farm and her little greenhouses. My friends would describe me as light hearted, relaxed, and inquisitive.
    I look forward to volunteering, helping as much as I can, learning a lot and sharing experienes, cultures, and stories through Workaway.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My skills that I'd like to highlight would be:
    1. Interpersonal skills: I work well with other people and enjoy creating amicable work environments.
    2. Creativity: I've been making art since I was very young, and love working on projects where we can brainstorm different ideas!
    3. Cooking and cleaning: I love making different recipes (especially from Nepal) and cooking for and with friends.
    4. Care: I've been babysitting for some years now, and in my free time I also volunteer at a residence for people with special needs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Nepali: Fließend
    Dutch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    21

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback