Charlie

aus: Irland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    beliebiges Land

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2019 - 27.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Greetings. I have been off the road for a couple of years, but getting back out again.
    Having grown up and lived on a farm, I have some land experience. In 1994 I went to work in the USA and spent 16 years there, mostly in Las Vegas working in the fire protection industry. I went home to Ireland in the summer of 2010, and have travelled quite a lot since.
    I am currently working in The Philippines for more than a year with a social enterprise, under an NGO.
    Previous volunteering and work exchanges include;
    1. A one week language exchange in La Alberca, Spain. (Twice)
    2. A two week farm work exchange near Madrid, Spain.
    3. Two weeks on a renovation project in the Algarve region of Portugal.
    4. A two week homestay in Montpellier, France.
    5. Five weeks in Helette, France doing inside renovation work and some outdoor work.
    6. A one-week language exchange near Warsaw, Poland. (Twice)
    7. Four weeks at a backpackers hostel in Berat, Albania.
    8. Three weeks at a hotel/hostel on Corfu, Greece.
    9. Eight weeks work exchange in Athens, Greece.
    10. A two-week work exchange at a guest house in Bangkok, Thailand.
    11. Six weeks working at an eco-resort in SE Thailand.
    12. I taught English at a school for kids in Taiwan for a month.
    13. I helped to open a new hostel in Kaoshiung, Taiwan for a month.
    14. I taught English in Xian, China and helped in a travel company for 6 months.
    15. Two months helping tribal children with their English in Sapa, Vietnam.
    16. In Lebanon I spent 3 weeks volunteering in Syrian refugee camps.
    17. I have done house and reef rebuilding work in the Philippines for 13 months with a new NGO after Super-Typhoon Yolanda, which was added to with 15 months working in a bamboo workshop.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Some experience with farm work, but it's been a while.
    I installed and worked on fire sprinkler systems for 14 years. That involved working with steel piping, both on large commercial, and also small projects. I'm not a plumber, but am willing to attempt anything. I did learn some things about other crafts also.
    I like painting, and will try carpentry work too. I have done bits of all kinds of work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Native English speaker, with some Irish, French and Spanish.

  • Alter

    49

  • Nationalität

    Irish

  • Was noch ...

    I have an online 100 hour TEFL course, and hope to teach English in many countries.
    I'd also like to learn some more languages.
    I like most types of music, and many sports, especially football.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      0

Fotos

Feedback