César

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My name is César, I'm 30 years old and I come from France.
    I worked as a Customer Success Manager in the tech industry for the last 5 years. I realized that I didn’t have any ecological or social positive impact and I wanted to change the way I lived.

    As a starting point, I have decided to travel in Central and South America during at least a year to meet people, discover different cultures, involved myself into projects to feel useful somewhere for the first time in my life.

    I think I'm an open-minded person who loves to debate and I'm passionated by sports, movies, and music (very basic I know).

    I left my country on the 3rd of October 2020 and landed to Costa Rica where I had 4 different workaway experiences in 3 months:
    - Eco holistic project in Puerto Viejo: Bamboo constructions, art projects and working with Cacao.
    - Eco Lodge in the Jungle: Cleaning, general maintenance, entertaining guests, preparing rooms.
    - Living with Tico family: Helping around the house, cooking meals, cleaning, animal care
    - Permaculture farm in the rainforest: Gardening, building projects, life at farmstay

    Then I did some charity work in a wonderful community where I stayed for the 2 months in Nicaragua. Indeed, we were providing water filters to rural families/communities to help them to have an easier access to drinkable water. We were also helping them building there houses when they needed help.

    I traveled a month in Mexico before visiting Colombia where I lived for 2 months. I worked for a month with an NGO supporting Venezuelans refugees escaping the situation of their country.

    I’m currently volunteering in a wildlife rehabilitation center in the Ecuadorian Amazonia and I would love to continue participating to other amazing projects before coming home at the end of 2021.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Master degree in International Business
    - Languages: French (native), English (Fluent), Spanish (professional)
    - Very good physical condition (Crossfit training 4x time a week)
    - Resourceful
    - Gardening
    - Constructions
    - Babysitting

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    31

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback