Casper & Samantha

aus: Dänemark & Ecuador

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Chile

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    21.03.2018 - 21.03.2028

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    402

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Casper:
    Easy going and open minded fellar always on the lookout for adventure, laughs and good times! Taking great pleasure in the little things in life just as much as the big ones. I'm easy to please and don't make many demands. Rarely make any to be honest (I could sleep on a rock and still be happy about it).
    I like to move out of my comfort zone and throw myself in to the unknown, which is why I decided to buy a one way ticket to South America back in march 2018.
    Prior to standing in South America I've found myself living in Riga, Latvia for more than a year. Volunteering at an orphanage in Kisii, Kenya for four months. During my latest travel I left Denmark together with a friend and with very little money to my name. I came home nine months later having driven through Europe in a rusty van we bought at a used car dealer on the road. During those nine months I did a bunch of different workaways, all of whom where incredible experiences. The work I did at those places included things like; carpentry work, painting, plastering, stone work, permaculture projects, olive harvest, land clearing, tree planting and loads more. I had no prior experience in either of those fields but I'm a fast learner and unless my hosts have been filling me with white lies, then I've also turned out to do a good job. The most important part of my stays at these places have been the connections I've made with my hosts and fellow volunteers. I feel extremely fortunate about the places I've gone to and the people I've met on my way.

    Samantha:
    I've been wanting to travel and experience new cultures for a very long time. Now I have finally saved up enough money and courage to leave my hometown Quito and see the world! I'm from Ecuador, but my family is from Colombia so I have influence from both cultures. In Quito I've been working mainly in hostels or in bars and restaurants. Therefore I have a lot of experience in customer service. I'm a brilliant cook too! I'm a positive and outgoing person. I'm very curious to learn and explore new things. Since I've grown up in the big city, I'm now looking forward to get out in nature, get my hands dirty, working on farms, permaculture projects, construction, gardening , work with children, learn other languages and teach the things i know. I also practice SLACKLINE that is a sport of balance and concentration that is good for everyone. I have my own slackline and I'm looking forward to teach the people i meet on my way about it. I can't wait to do workaway, learn new things and make new friends!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Good at laughing, hard working and cook a killer curry!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish, English, Español

  • Alter

    27 & 23

  • Nationalität

    Danish and Ecuadorian

  • Was noch ...

    Enjoy being in the great outdoors. Love nature. Mountains makes my heart skip a beat or two. I'm a big football fan and love to play myself as well. A few months back I picked up a guitar and started learning. Became obsessed with it and hope to continue to learn while traveling, hopefully getting some South American influence along the way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Negativity

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Cow poop contruction! Parque Madidi, Bolivia
Working with bamboo!
Fence finished! Manabi, Ecuador
Stone work in Aragón, Spain.
Carpentry work in Moline, Italy
Volunteering at Jogoo Orphanage, Kenya
Building a staircase. Zambujeira, Portugal.
Donkey love

Feedback