Carrie

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there!

    I have been living nomadically on the road for the past 5 year, my travels having taken me all over the globe, collecting different experiences and learning from every culture and place I encounter. I live by my three personal guidelines that have never led me wrong, which are to leave each place better than how you found it, learn something new every day and perform one random act of kindness every day.

    For the majority of 2020 I had spent living on the Caribbean Coast of Colombia, high in the Sierra Nevada mountains with Indigenous tribes that habit the land. During this time, I shared in their way of life
    from hunting and foraging food, learning to identify edible and medicinal plants, learning to make my own medicines, constructing using natural resources, navigation using the elements and sun/moon, learning wilderness survival skills, taking from the earth only what is really necessary and learning to give thanks and pay respects in return, participating in ceremonies, educating, learning from and playing with the children, and completely surrendering to an off-the-grid, minimalistic, technology and machine - free life. The time that I spent with them was the best real-life school I have ever encountered, and has opened my eyes to the type of lifestyle I want to live, which is one of living with respect and harmony to nature; cultivating and harvesting my own food and medicine.

    I have lots of volunteer experience, from volunteering in remote animal shelters, emergency responding to victims of volcano eruptions, and in the past year started my own charity feeding children in vulnerable neighbourhoods in the town that I was living in in northern Colombia.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a deep passion for plant and animal care, living sustainably and off the grid without technology, bioconstruction, cultivating, holistic health and medicine making.

    I have lived in various communites, from indigenous to hippie where the focus was on these interests and I was able to learn and pick up many skills from my time there.

    I started and ran my own NGO in Colombia called Proyecto Amor, and with monetary and food donations that we used to make healthy vegetarian meals that we distributed three times a week, feeding more than 250 children daily. We also ran workshops using recycled materials and turning them into useful household items or art, keeping a focus on sustainability and re-using resources. We held doctors checkups (many of the children had never before been to a doctor) and events for the holidays (first Christmas present for many).

    I used to have a meal - prepping and catering business and have a deep passion for cooking and nutrition, and can support projects with my cooking skills.

    I am a fire performer, musician and spoken word poet and can put on an entertaining show.

    My favourite thing in the world is to LEARN and TRY new things I have never done, I am open to completely anything and will give 100%.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have taught English (beginner to intermediate level) to both children and adults. And I am always looking to learn a new language!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    I love to create! Art, projects, cooking, building something, anything.
    I love animals and humanitarian work; I’ve volunteered for NGOs before and am hoping to do so again!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback