Camilla

aus: Dänemark

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Bulgarien, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Island, Italien, Niederlande, Schweiz, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.01.2020 - 15.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Greetings everyone

    My name is Camilla and I'm a chocolate-loving 22 year old girl, who grew up on a small island in Denmark. I'm an open-minded and easy-going person who loves meeting new people and like a good challenge and to learn new things. I must, however, warn you that some people find my humor pretty ridiculous.

    Sooo. I just finished my first sabbatical year after graduating my upper secondary and decided to postpone my university plans another year before applying (and hopefully getting accepted) to study psychology.

    During my first sabbatical year I worked 6 months and travelled 6 months. I got to do three different workaways (all succesful) and found it an amazing way to travel. So far I've voulenteered on a farm, a dog sanctuary and with babysitting. Durin the second i did 2 workaways. One revisit and one new workaway at a dog shelter in Portugal.

    I personally find travelling a great source of learning, gaining great experiences and the perfect opportunity to build friendships across boarders.

    I can be rather talkative but as much as i love great conversations about pretty much anything and everything, I also respect a closed door and doing silent activities such as reading or watching movies. I love being outside (i walk a lot), reading, going to the theater and playing boardgames.

    I try to always see the cup half full and never half empty (unless of cause we're talking about hot chocolate. In that case the cup can't be too full or big enough. Alwasy seems half empty).

    I am now currently studying Anthropology at Aarhus University

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My workaway-experiences are as following:

    7 weeks on a farm in England (and a 2 week revisit the year after)
    A month at a dog sanctuary in Bugaria
    Two and a half month of babysitting in Italy
    A month at a dog sanctuary in Portugal

    Then I hav also...:
    ... been working in a small supermarket for almost 5 years. I'm therefore accustomed to interacting with customers and tourists (since we have a lot of tourists on the island during especially the summer-months).

    ... been a voluntary gymnastics-instructor for a small childrens team (children in the ages of three to five) in my local sports-club for a year.

    And as previously mentioned, I have experience with living by myself (3 years) and housekeeping (It comes naturally to me to help around the house).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Danish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I do not eat fish and shellfish. Other than that i'm good

Fotos

Feedback