Calum

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    China, Frankreich, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Spanien, Thailand, Uzbekistan, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    26.06.2018 - 05.07.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    899

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Calum Stenner,
    I'm 24 years old and recently lived in the Gold Coast, Australia.
    I am passionate about connecting; moments, people, skills, and lessons. I'm enthusiastic and inclusive, open to experiences and cultures and completely surrendered to a life of fate.
    I am a curious man. When I am not traveling or exercising, you can find me engaging in philosophical conversations with strangers, or challenging something - anything!
    In terms of professional skills, I hold my PPL and CPL (Private Pilot License & Commercial Pilot License), Bachelor in Aeronautical Science, and was most recently employed by Virgin Australia in the role of Flight Dispatcher (think creating Flight Plans, Load Sheets, Weather en-route, etc.).
    I have spent an average of 6-months per year traveling since I was 19. Transitioning from backpacking in well-established locations such as South-East Asia, to integrating into societal life (employment, accommodation, routine) in Kyrgyzstan and Bulgaria.
    My outlook on life revolves around globalization, gratitude, and kindness. I firmly believe that GOOD GETS BETTER; one act of kindness follows another.
    I view life as a picture frame, at first there is nothing but darkness and grey. However, each new culture you explore, each foreign land you roam, and each perception challenged - the picture frame grows. Eventually, the inside of the frame reveals the darkness that first occupied the entire frame was nothing but a grey cloud in an expansive blue-sky.
    So far, I have been gifted a path that has taken me to every country in South-East Asia (except Laos, one day!), brought me to work in Japan and Taiwan, allowed me to challenge normality in Sri Lanka, India, and Nepal, freeze my way through the harshest of winters in Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan, spend a week sleeping in a Turkish Truckstop, and travel overland through Eastern Europe.

    NOVEMBER 2019 - NOVEMBER 2020
    I am riding my Bicycle, solo, from Penang, Malaysia to Edinburgh, Scotland.
    I would love the opportunity to lock up my bike for a week or so and put genuine effort into someone else's projects or goals. Cycling can be a selfish pursuit, especially when I am only thinking of myself when making camp, cooking food, ensuring safety. So, I earnestly want an opportunity (please, empower me) to do something for others.
    I am a truly motivated and optimistic young man, I believe that I can achieve anything - why else would I attempt to cycle around the world? So, put me to the test - let me help you.

    I live for the opportunities found beyond the general concept of normality and reality. I search for the lessons taught by teachers who have no classroom or qualification. My growth is purely based upon the Good I can bestow upon others. I am addicted to growth, and excited by the unknown!

    See you out there,
    Cal

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Tangible Skills
    Bachelor of Aeronautical Science (2019)
    TEFL (2017)
    Commercial Pilot License & Private Pilot License
    Radio Operators Certificate (2015)
    RSA (Responsible Serving of Alcohol) (2017)
    Cert IV Numeracy (2016)
    Cert II Numeracy (2015)
    First Aid & Bronze Medallion (2019)

    Intangible Skills
    Worked as a Flight Dispatcher (SABRE, Kronos, PBS, Excel) 12 months
    Worked as a Marketer 6 months
    Worked as a Graphic Designer and Web Developer (CCS, WORDPRESS & JAVASCRIPT) 8 months
    Worked as an English teacher 12 months
    Worked as a tutor [Physics and Math] (6 months)
    Worked as an Area supervisor [Hospitality Industry] (20 months)
    Worked as a Concretor (10 months)
    Worked as a Carpenter's labourer (12 months)
    Worked in Horticuluture - work included treelopping (felling), planting, relocating etc. (24 months)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    Australian/ British

  • Was noch ...

    I'm very much involved in my local community. I've played soccer at Palm Beach Football Club for 16 years and have coached there for 3 years. Last year I was helping coach an Under 12 side. I am also registered with Kurrawa Surf Lifesaving Club where I used to partake in weekly patrols, through SLSC I have gained an extensive knowledge of First Aid and Safety in the surf. I'm competent with technology and regularly find myself using MATLAB (Engineering software) and Autocad to input complex equations and draft airframe technologies like an aerofoil, engines and other aircraft parts. As such, I'm confident I possess skills beneficial to businesses, I spreadsheet at my current work with Microsoft Excel too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      N/A

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      N/A

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Kyle_Stenner


Fotos

Feedback