Bjarne

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (4)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Meeting up with fellow workawayers interested in sustainable living

  • Beschreibung

    I try to leave this place a bit better than I've found it 22 years ago, while enjoying my stay here. The last years I've become more aware of the unsustainble way most parts of our societies fuction and I would like to try to make that more sustainable, and learning from others how to do so. For example, in the Netherlands, I've been active with Extinction Rebellion, a climate activist group. Also, I'm really interested in sustainable farming, and I would love to learn more about it.

    I think I am am easygoing person, I can go along with almost everyone else but I enjoy the company of people the most who can enjoy the small things and talk about the big things.

    Furthermore, I like: reading, writing, campfires, beer, climbing, cycling, hiking, tea, sunsets, conversations, animals, playfullness and more that does not come to mind immediately.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Technik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a bit of a jack of all trades. I'm quite handy with building stuff, especially working with wood. Nothing to special, but I know how to use a drill, saw and other tools. I do believe I have feeling for using them as well.

    Next to that, I am quite strong in (and enjoy) organizing things, from loads of onorganized files on computer, the content of spreadsheets or a physical barn.

    Furthermore, I have done some electronical projects with programmable microcomputers (Arduino, mostly) so I should be able to make realize some small electronical projects (like making a wireless rain sensor or some cool LED effects). I also have some more in depth knowledge because I studied Electrical Engineering (bachelors).

    Also, I really like writing. I'm blogging about my trip (www.bjarnekraak.nl) and I'm considering doing a masters in journalism. That could also be of some use.

    When I studied at the university I also helped with teaching some classes. That consisted usually of one to one contact, but sometimes also explaining something in front of a group.

    Lastly, I've worked for a few years in the garden of an old woman. Again, nothing to special, but I should know how to mow the grass, weed the ground and prune plants.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I've recently discovered that just staying a few weeks in Germany enabled me to speak quite a bit and I really loved to notice that. I would love to learn more languages. Furthermore, my English is quite well so I could act as speaking partner of someone learning it. I've experience with teaching, but not with teaching languages or English.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I try to eat as less meat as possible, but I am also not so strict

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback