Britta & Patrick

aus: Österreich & Schweiz

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Portugal, Schweden, Schweiz, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.07.2019 - 30.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Following the philosophy “There is no end to learning” we gained experience in many different areas on our path of life. I, Britta, learned and worked in the social area, mainly with young people in participative projects, as well as in natural science trying to better understand diversity and how ecosystems function. Experiences abroad with different people from different cultures have always shown me new perspectives. All these experiences gave me insights in different problems and possible solutions. I think it is mainly these experiences, which have made me a basically solution-orientated and positive person. I, Patrick, always liked doing construction work since I was very young. After spending some time studying physics at university I had the feeling I have to do more with my hands and I learned the trade of carpentry. After 5 years of working in this profession, I went to Canada to learn how to build log houses.

    We both like thinking about how the world works, building up visions and organizing projects. We especially love physical efforts associated with realizing ideas and we do not shy away from getting our hands dirty. Since we are sharing our path of life we realized some projects of construction and growing some food together.

    We are on “work-away” to get to know people and their way of life and learn through new experiences. We are traveling in our self-reconstructed bus, which is fully equipped with tools for wood working and which delivers us a place to sleep.


    If you are interested, we are happy if you follow us on Facebook: Frei4Future

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Britta: I am not a real specialist in any type of work and would call myself an allrounder interested in learning new things. I gathered experience in caring for children, ecological research, gardening, permaculture farming, handicraft, establishing concepts, computer issues, waitering and if anybody interested in identifying arthropods, especially beetles :-).

    Patrick: I am a carpenter journeyman and my passion is to work with wood. However, I would call myself an allrounder experienced and interested in handicraft with many different materials. I like to work on a farm and do whatever has to be done. I like to take movies with my camera and my drone. Finally, I cut them on my computer and add music to create a nice clip. I grew up with 30 Siberian Huskies and know how to handle a bunch of dogs. If it’s useful I also know how to race them :-).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    32 & 31

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not that we know of.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Patrick doesn't like blue cheese....

Fotos

Feedback