Benjamin & Marie-Lucie

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello ! We are a french family living in the country in the south-west of France (near Bordeaux). We are planning a long trip around different parts of the world with our 3 children (13, 6 and 2 at the moment of the trip). This trip should start in September 2020 and last a few months. We particularly would like to visit southern Africa, South America, Japan and Russia, but we are open to discover other places ! Actually, we have not exactly decided what countries we will visit, because it will depend on what we will find to do there. We are looking for people willing to host us, in exchange of any kind of work we could provide. Our main aim is to enjoy several cultural, linguistic and human-relationship experiences in different places, with our whole family. We love nature, hiking and outdoor work. We really want to have the opportunity to meet people, do activities, and discover a foreign culture by sharing a part of people’s lives. We have travelled a lot, across different places in the world (mostly Asia, Africa and Europe) and experienced charity work in India, Burkina Faso and Ivory Coast (where Benjamin was born and spent his whole childhood). We now want to share this way of life with our children. We have many different skills, teaching, gardening, building, social services or networks, please tell us what you need ! We hope to meet you soon for a nice shared adventure !
    You can have a look on what the others say about us ;) :

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Benjamin, the father, will be 43 at the moment of the trip. He's a French history and geography teacher in high school, where he also is the digital coordinator (educational software). For the past few years, he has held the position of teachers’ trainer and participated in recruitment of the France’s teachers. But he has many other skills! Particularly, he is an excellent handyman; he has built two new wings onto the original structure of our home and renovated the main part of the old farm we acquired 15 years ago. He can work on roofing, carpentry, frame, electricity, building, plumbing, and also has a lot of experience in auto mechanics, etc. He also has a life-long experience with animals, especially dogs and horses, for which he can provide basic care and the necessary nursing. Apart from his manual skills, he practices aikido, taekwondo, diving and, for the pleasure of everybody listening, he plays the guitar!
    Marie-Lucie, the mother, will be 42 at the moment of the trip. She's a psychologist, passionate about human sciences... and human beings on the whole! :-) She has a long professional experience with children, particularly in child protection and therapy. At the moment, she works on specific programs that assist young migrant minors without families. She has worked in different kinds of companies where she has served various functions; she has secretarial, organizational and managerial skills. Also she knows how to run a household, take care of children and pets (including horses), and will help with manual work in building, painting, gardening etc. She can also help school-age children work on English and other homework (fluent english).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    44 & 43

  • Was noch ...

    Let's introduce our kids !
    Lisette, the eldest kid, will turn 13 during the trip. She is a quiet teenager, whose first passions are reading and taking care of horses. She is a very open-minded girl, who loves contemplating the world and its peoples. As personal activities, she does gymnastics, horseback-riding and aikido. During the trip, she will have to study for her 3rd year of middle school (distance learning). But she would like to try local school if possible. She's very interested in foreign languages, she is already learning English, Spanish and Russian. Later, she would like to be a bookseller or a book translator, or maybe both!
    Aliocha, the boy, will be 6 at the moment of the trip. He is a sensitive boy, very connected with his environment, with a particular affinity for nature and sciences. Nothing can slip out of his questioning eyes and he’s always challenging the adults around him to teach him something new!
    Églantine, the little one, will just be 2 at the beginning of the trip. She is a nice baby, always smiling, who enjoys familial life, discovering new food and being carried around in her backpack!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung