Dimitry

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Georgia, Lettland, Russia, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2014 - 01.12.2050

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Mein Status

    zu Hause


    I am currently training for different sports competitions and marches around Europe. Feel free to join.

  • Beschreibung

    Dear Hosts,

    first I´d like to thank workaway.info for this awesome platform. This is just what the world Needs.

    What am I looking for:

    I love to learn new skills. It´s that simple. I have higher education but enjoy Hand craft a great deal. Doing and creating something with my Hands is very important to me. The more physical and outdoors, the better.

    It is also important to me to meet inspiring and fabulous People to teach me their way of thinking, working and living.

    My contribution:
    Aside of the wide range of Basic Hand craft (skills and potential) I offer German, English and Russian at native level if you want to learn new languages. I taught dance so I can Show you different sorts of Waltz and International Folklore which is particularly fun in bigger groups.

    So far:
    Having a full time job, I traveled 15 times to 8 different countries in 2019 to ski or mountaineer. I am very keen to meet new people, places, sports and in general like to enjoy the Spiritus Mundi.

    Skills:
    I am very good with kids and pets, I know how to operate a chain saw, fell trees, cut fire wood, I can cook simple but insanely tasty dishes for the whole family. I am a generalist and can lend a helping hand with everything. Very eager to learn new stuff. Especially outdoors, using (power-) tools, traditional crafts (working with wood, metal, stone or animals).
    I was with a fire department for over ten years, worked there as an instructor (for teens mostly) for over two years, I was in army (infantry) for one year, worked as a private tutor in mathematics for about 7 years and have been teaching dance for over two years. I studied International Relations and Finance (Master) as well as Literature and Psychology. Worked in aviation for some years but moved into public service to contribute to democracy and freedom. I am very creative when it comes to language and texts.
    I always strived towards a white collar life but am now in doubt if this is the one and only way. Hence I look for different people, different thinking, different ways of life.

    I like:
    Snow, winter, the cold, water, physical activities like ski, mountaineering, hiking in the mountains, trail running, swimming open water, surfing, windsurfing, wake boarding and sailing.

    Cheers
    Dimitry

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Dance teacher
    Language teacher
    Coach for kids (former)
    Not afraid to get fingers dirty
    Log fire wood

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    World

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      hazel nut in spring, cats unfortunatelly ... but there is medicine. Narrow minded, fascist, rascist, sexist people who feed their ego through discrimination ... theres no medicine for that :(

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I try to cut down on meat and only consume it if it is "clean" as in sustainably produced and fresh

Fotos

Feedback