Bart & Taniya

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain - von Dez 2023 bis Feb 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey, dear all!
    We're Bart (41), Taniya (39) and dog Fyodor (8) and we're very much looking forward to travelling as workawayers again!
    From 2017 until 2019 we travelled all over Europe for two years, stayed with about 25 hosts and had a brilliant time overall. We really loved meeting so many great people and experiencing different ways to live your life.
    After that, we went back to the Netherlands, bought a house, made it pretty, and turned the garden into a lovely place that attracts lots of birds.
    Autumn & winter 2022 we picked up travelling again and spent five months in Sweden, to find out what life was like there at that time of the year.

    This winter (2023-2024) we're planning on travelling in the opposite direction, to Portugal and Spain, and we're very much looking forward to it!

    Some more about us:
    Bart: crazy for birds, trees, nature in general, music, art.
    I'm a certified (classical) guitar teacher. Although It was a fantastic job I stopped my teaching career a few years ago and became a pupil once again.
    For fifteen years I've been working at a wild life rescue center and since returning to the Netherlands I focused even more on this aspect.
    I'm really happy with our little home we completely refurbished and the garden we created. I'm less happy with being back in The Netherlands, so I'm really excited being able to hit the road again and meet you all.

    Taniya: loves reading, animals, being creative, playing board games, watching and photographing birds, hiking and cooking. Work experience in teaching (History & English), writing didactics, massages and some elderly care (activities mostly). And of course all kinds of jobs as workawayer!

    Fyodor: Rescue dog from Croatia who spent the first four years of his life in isolation. Because of that, he can walk and cuddle endlessly 😊 He’s good-mannered, quiet and friendly, but also insecure and very attached to us. He’s good with other dogs (sniffs & walks away, usually) but an absolute nightmare with cats. Therefore, we won’t be able to stay with people who have cats indoors. Since he’s a very enthusiastic hunter, we keep Fyodor on a leash outside.

    We're travelling by car, so no worries about driving us places :-)

    We’re looking forward to meeting you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Karitative Arbeiten
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are quick learners and very willing!
    We had years of experience in teaching and animal care before we started as workawayers. As a workawayer we picked up a whole array of (sometimes) new skills, especially gardening skills! Up until now we’ve been doing a lot of wood collecting and chopping, clearing gardens such as leaves/brambles/general weeding/pruning, housesitting, grass mowing, working with vegetables (sowing/harvesting/clearing etc.), some pottery, using a chainsaw, fixing a roof, taking care of animals, a lot of cleaning.

  • Alter

    41 & 39

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We are both vegetarians, eat mostly plant-based. We don't expect our hosts to eat as we do. We both enjoy cooking 😊