Laura

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I am interested in many different things.. But the main one is enjoying and celebrating life

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Margaret River, Australia - von Dez 2021 bis Jan 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    **Currently looking for workaway experience In south east of Western Australia from the 23/12 till 15/1**

    I am an enthusiastic, positive and dynamic person and I put love and passion in everything I do!

    I love challenging myself, experiencing new stuff every day, learning new skills and new ways to live life and looking at it.

    I've always been "hungry" of new experiences as for me are one of the most important thing in life and they make you grow and wiser.. so that is the main reason why I decided to be part of Workaway!
    So far I did around a dozen of different experiences with Workaway.. They made my life and myself richer

    I LOVE travelling!!! and the best part of the journey: meeting people :-)

    ..I love travelling but not only being a tourist
    ..but "living" the places, the people, the culture
    that's why I believe Workaway is the project that perfectly match with me and the experience I am looking for..

    I love dancing, cycling, running, meditating and I've been practicing Qi Gong, Thai Chi, Belly Dance and Yoga for few years, so I am a person how like to keep it moving! ;-)
    but at the same time I like spending time on my own thinking about life and admiring the wonderful nature..
    but no worries! I am definitely a social person! :-D

    ..well I can't wait to join a new adventure with you! :-)

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Astronomie
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Willingness to learn and to do

    Excellent Customers Service skills: active listening,
    empathy,
    make others feel better

    Enthusiastic teamwork:
    reliability,
    ethics,
    helpfulness,
    motivating self/others,
    organization skills,
    flexibility,
    attention to detail,
    creativity,
    sense of beauty

    I love nature:

    - I love doing beach cleaning or any other kind of environmental project (that's what I hope doing with Workaway as well!)

    -I love flowers and plants and taking care of it - even if I am not a professional

    - I did farmwork in different farms back home in Italy and in Australia (so I am not afraid to get my hands dirty ;-)

    Work experience:
    -Diploma of Beauty therapist (helped me to develop a sense of beauty and harmony, I got very precised- I am fighting against perfectionism ;-) it helped me to interact with people on another level more intimate and confidential and based on trust)

    - Barista (coffee maker) : after the first experience with Starbuks in a busy store in London I am used to a professional and well structured work environment, working under pressure and with high standards;
    after this experience I worked at the cafe in the oldest travel-bookshop in London "Stanfords" where I growed to assistant manager and I got to know a lot of beautiful interesting travellers from everywhere and enjoyed helping to run a small coffee house;
    Other experiences in events, exhibitions, concerts and festivals are also part of my experience behind the bar (with a lot of fun!)

    -Farmwork: I did it for several seasons back in Italy during summer when I was still a student (picking apples and pears);
    I lived in Australia where I did farmwork for 3 months: picking cherry tomatoes, zucchini, broccolini; packing zucchini; weeding; digging sweet potatoes; sorting tomatoes and cutting ginger (the best one!!)
    So I am very used to farmwork and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty!

    At school I also studied Reception for 2 years and had few experiences related.

    I am very open and happy to try different stuff and develop new skills! :-D

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am very into Spanish And always looking to improve my English level

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Italian

  • Was noch ...

    I love dancing, yoga, meditation, cycling and reading
    At the moment focused on connecting with my deep true self and the elements of Nature
    I love travelling but I am learning how to put roots..
    I am always up for philosophical chats and to open my vision of life to different prospective

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Feedback