Audrey

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    21.07.2018 - 11.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I’m Audrey!

    I am a young American woman currently taking a gap year to travel the world, make friends all over the globe, and learn a bit more about myself before attending an American University to study medicine.

    I have plenty of work experience in various fields: I have worked in Thailand as a childcare coordinator and English teacher, I have taught kung fu and seld defense to Karen women, I’ve au paired and worked in marketing for a family in Vietnam, and have lived in a sustainable community in construction work. I am a certified yoga teacher, self-pronounced nature-lover, and definitely not your typical 18-year old. I am a hard-working, industrious, creative, flexible, and positive young person who never hesitates to take initiative, and who hopes to share a bit of her culture, just as she hopes to learn a bit of yours.

    Please don’t hesitate to message me with inquiries; I prefer to communicate over Whatsapp or Facebook Messenger, so after we connect initially on Workaway, please leave me with you contact information for speedy and efficient communication.

    Hope to meet you soon!

    Audrey

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have many skills: childcare, housecleaning, wood working, teaching swimming and self defense, working as a barista, outdoor work such as deck staining, creating arts and crafts projects, tutoring math and English language, organization and management, and am a quick learner who is open to any new tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent English, Conversational Portuguese, Conversational Spanish

  • Alter

    19

  • Nationalität

    American and Brazilian

  • Was noch ...

    I come from a loving family of six people and 2 dogs. My mother was born and raised in Brazil and my father grew up Colorado. I am very friendly, capable, eager to learn and contribute. I love teaching children because they are so open and sincere.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Working in a mobile surgical center for the indigenous population of Brazil
After making a hike more easily-accessible in the Brazilian Amazon
Teaching directional skills to child in Hanoi
Au Pairing for seven-year-old in Vietnam
Working in kitchen in the Bahamas

Feedback