Arianne

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Großbritannien, Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2019 - 01.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause


    Currently nesting in Cornwall (UK) whilst the pandemic rolls through. Spending this time cultivating new practical skills, learning how to teach English and dreaming big travel related dreams!

  • Beschreibung

    Hi I’m Ari, a creative spirit from Cornwall (UK) looking to spend the next few years (and more...) outdoors, in foreign places learning languages and cultures whilst broadening my horizons and making a difference.

    Following my intuition took me to New Zealand, where I spent 18 months travelling, working and uncovering what makes my heart sing: being of service. This rings true particularly when I’m able to be outdoors and practical, for I’ve found being immersed in nature, building on skills and learning new ones is a mindful way of feeling connected to ‘life’s bigger picture’.

    With an array of passions ranging from the arts to plants, cookery to people, sustainable living to languages, I love sharing my interests, in turn opening my eyes to new ones by creating authentic connections with all folk I meet.

    Once more, I’ve become profoundly inspired by the people and cultures that I’ve met through travelling, and hope to bring my compassion to everything/where I uncover as I continue to explore the world. In this way, I really hope a kind, open-minded community of people will welcome me into their lives and let me help!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My skills

    My adaptive nature means I embrace new experiences with the same enthusiasm I show towards my passions. In this way, whilst I have a developed skillset, I am always open to try new things to broaden my horizons, hopefully also bringing relief to those that need help.

    For many years I’ve worked alongside my Dad to assist him as a gardener, thus have been trained in some gardening techniques and tools. Once more, having grown up around animals: owning horses, pigs, ducks etc, I am confident in (and thrilled by) their care. Also, having babysat regularly since 2013, I am happy and enjoy caring for children of all ages.

    The seeds for my passion for conscious living were planted when I started working in a beautiful health food store/deli/cafe in 2016. Here, I nurtured an understanding of health, wellness and alternative healing methods, skills I’m continuously expanding.

    My time in New Zealand was spent volunteering, playing and applying myself to an array of positions and projects; from cleaning, to wine bottling, fruit picking to tree planting. A permanent opportunity I embraced was FOH at an award-winning cafe in Christchurch, which grew my communication and confidence to work under pressure.

    I was able to accept this opportunity with my previous hospitality experience, a cookery course in the French Alps (July 2018) in preparation for a chalet hosting role, waitressing, housekeeping, and assisting holiday home changeovers for local Cornish companies.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    20

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I love getting outside, whether that’s gardening, swimming or hiking with friends and regularly run, practise yoga, cycle and swim; keeping strong and active is really important to me. Although, I also enjoy the slower pace that living mindfully brings, finding peace in being still and creative.

    With a personal mission to help alleviate human and planetary suffering, I have ambitions of working with humanitarian NGOs to support displaced people across Europe.

    A-Levels: History A; Psychology B; English Literature + Language A

    Level 2 Food Hygiene Certificate

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm a dairy free vegetarian ! (Dabble w fish sometimes..)

Fotos

Feedback