Anna

  • Dänemark
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Japan - von Mär 2022 bis Jun 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! My name is Anna and I'm a 20 year old half-Danish, half-English girl who has lived in Copenhagen all my life. I'm very sociable and love spending time friends or getting to know new people. Otherwise my hobbies are cooking, baking, reading, listening to podcasts and doing yoga - so if you need any help in the kitchen, that is definitely a job i would love to do!

    I'm currently having a gap year before starting university, but because of Covid-19 my trip to Japan this spring has been canceled. I have therefore decided to take a second gap year, where I hopefully will get to travel and explore interesting parts of the world. I love travelling, for many reasons; the food, the cultural immersion, interesting people and the amount of hospitality that I have somehow experienced wherever I have been!

    I would say that I'm an empathetic, hardworking, and responsible person. During my gap year, I'm currently working full time as a pedagogical assistant/ teaching assistant a school for children with special needs, most of children having severe autism. This job has definitely taught me patience, but also how to become good at getting things organized and creating a structure when needed. As well as working at the school, I have also worked voluntarily as project manager for Save The Children for 1,5 years. As a project manager I have run a Girls Club, for 6-12 year old girls in my local neighbourhood.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a quick learner, who doesn't shy away from a difficult job. I'm therefore ready to do most types of work. I'm very good at planning and organizing, so any task where these skills are required is something I would be good at. I love cooking, so this would also be something that I'm interested in doing!

    I have worked part-time as a private teacher, teaching danish, english and maths to students who were 12-14 years old, while I was doing my A-levels. Also, as mentioned before, I have experience with younger children. At my current job at a school for children with special needs, the children I work are between 11 and 15 years old, but have a much lower cognitive functioning. I am therefore very used to children with learning disabilities or externalizing behavior.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    20

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback