Anna

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Kroatien, Malta, Norwegen, Schweden, Türkei

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.07.2019 - 20.09.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    171

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Photographer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi,
    After 8 years working as a bookseller in Ireland, at the end of 2015, I decided to quit my job and travel the world - or at least some parts of it. Since then I visited such amazing countries like China, Indonesia, France, Morocco, Sweden, Portugal, Italy, Spain, Cuba and Canada. My workaway projects have brought me to many wonderful places like Lapland with its northern lights and reindeers, the unique Berber camp in the Moroccan desert, surf house near Lisbon or B&B situated on the slope of Mount Etna. I spent 4 months in France volunteering as a WWOOFer, including 3 weeks in the winery and 6 weeks in small B&B in the Pyrenees where I helped with food preparation, garden work and general housekeeping.
    Last year I was exploring Canada and was working in the beautiful Rockies for a rafting company as office manager. This year I’ve taught English in the beautiful Philippines and helped out in the hostels in Malaysia, Israel, Greece and Poland.
    I'm a very reliable person, easy going and passionate (mostly about books, traveling and cats). I speak fluent English, Polish and some French. I have a master degree in tourism and recreation so I often volunteer in the hospitality industry to gain more experience. I love trying new cuisines, learning new skills and challenging myself: in swedish Lapland I learned how to drive snowmobile, in Morocco - how to gut the fish, in Portugal - I tried surfing and in Sicily I overcame my fear of heights and tried paragliding.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a degree in tourism and experience working/volunteering in hospitality industry.
    I have 8 years experience of working in sales, marketing and finance.
    I finished secretarial course and I am proficient in Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and social media.
    I enjoy learning new skills: in french winery I learnt about wine making, in Lapland I learnt how to drive a snowmobile and ice fishing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    37

  • Nationalität

    Polish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No, but I prefer plant-based diet

Fotos

Feedback