Anela

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    09.01.2018 - 21.12.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'm a recent UC Berkeley architecture graduate interested in meeting new people, and helping out like this through workaway is one of the best ways I've come across to really experience a place and its culture. I love collaboration, and aspire to observe and participate in the infinite ways that people can work together for mutual benefit.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    In 2018 I served an apprenticeship with a finish carpenter in Santa Cruz, and have experience sawing/milling with an Alaskan mill. In the shop I learned the basics of running a design/woodworking business, including learning to read wood grain, proper shaping, jointing, and tool techniques, as well as essential safety measures in a woodshop.

    I build trailers for an income, mainly teardrop trailers. The design, material sourcing, project management, and build are all components of these builds, and I've learned a lot along the way for each project.

    Previously worked as a maintenance manager in a huge cooperative with a lot of students, as a result I'm good at troubleshooting. I am resourceful and not afraid to ask for help, experienced with power tools, love to cook, garden, paint, etc. I studied as an architect, so I am experienced with photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, and I am used to working with deadlines.

    I've worked as a nanny/aupair/babysitter, a blogger for a research company, a secretary in a medical office, a waitress at an international dining hall, a maintenance manager at a 150 person cooperative, and a muralist.

    I also rock climb a lot, and can reach places most people don't like to. I like to be up in high places, trees, buildings, etc.

    I'm not allergic to anything that I know of, I love animals and am willing to/ enjoy getting dirty.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    Currently I'm based out of California, but would be willing to travel to Nevada, Oregon, or most anywhere in CA. I live out of my teardrop when I travel, so accomodation is flexible with me ( I mainly need a bathroom/kitchen, but other than that I'm relatively independent).

    I love art, movies, music, culture, architecture, reading, design, gardening, and being anywhere outside. Hiking, backpacking, rock climbing, swimming, running, permaculture, meeting and living with new people.

    I love languages. Currently I'm semi-fluent in Italian and French, rudimentary Spanish.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback