Andres

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Andres Comandi. I'm 27 years old and from the UK. I arrived in Chania, Crete on the 3rd of July, and I'm planning on staying in Greece until the 17th of August.

    I used Workaway all the way back in 2017 (where does time go?!) when I went to Colombia to teach English at a language institute. The experience was incredible and I made some fantastic friends there. It also proved to be a great way of immersing myself in Colombian life and of feeling like I had given back to a community which had itself given me so much. Now in Greece, I'm hoping to replicate that experience!

    I love meeting new people and becoming actively involved in the communities/places I end up in. Therefore, I'm eager to participate in any projects which have a social emphasis, from charity work to teaching to anything in between. This being said, I am up for giving mostly anything a go!

    Hobbies include: dancing (really badly), eating my body weight in ice cream and spectacularly failing at escape rooms!

    At the moment, I have no set itinerary so I'm pretty much free to start whenever and wherever! If there is anything else you'd like to know, feel free to ask!

    Saludos!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) as well as practical teaching experience. In 2016 and 2017, I worked as an English teacher in language institutes in Argentina and Colombia respectively. At both institutes I was required to teach English to students of varying ages, abilities and needs. This resulted in a range of "teaching experiences", from helping degree-level students prepare for their English exams, to providing language instruction to people who worked in business. My other main responsibilities were to help design lesson plans, to mark work and exams and to provide in-class feedback. These experiences helped me to develop certain practical skills, such as time management, effective communication and adaptability. They also provided me with invaluable insight into the complexities of working in a culturally different environment.

    In 2018, I worked for a UK-based charity called the Tutor Trust. I was helping disadvantaged, elementary-aged students prepare for their SATs (exams pupils take at the end of elementary school in the UK). This was my first time working for a not-for-profit and it made me fully appreciate the importance of NGOs and the work they do as well as the difference they can make.

    I am a native English speaker and can speak Spanish to upper-intermediate level.

    Aside from that, I consider myself to be personable, hard-working, empathetic and always up for a challenge! Whilst I can't promise to always be the best, I can promise to always give my best!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    English is my native tongue and I can speak Spanish to upper-intermediate level, so I can help with those two! As for languages I would like to learn myself, Portuguese has always been a dream, but of course, any other language would be amazing too!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback