Andrea & James

  • Hong Kong & Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! We’re James and Andrea.

    After spending the past two years stuck in Hong Kong, we have packed up our lives and left our beloved dog (temporarily) in trusted hands. We starting to travel in February and are planning to spend as much of this year on the road, learning and growing before finding a new, slower, place to call home and build a more purposeful life.


    About Andrea:

    I’ve always found working with my hands incredibly fulfilling and spent four years completing a fine art degree in the Netherlands. I gained basic woodworking and carpentry skills, learnt to weld, make ceramics and pottery and work with textiles, all of which I still try to incorporate into my life and work.
    I spent a period of time pre-Covid joining Workaway projects, to learn about the shapes and forms that off-grid and sustainable living can take, and how this can be incorporated into aspects of our own lives.
    Last September, I began studying for a master's in nutritional therapy, wanting to gain a better understanding of how our food, and the systems they are grown in, contribute to our physical and mental health, as well as to the planet’s health. I hope to gain more in-person experience with both permaculture and regenerative agricultural practices to better understand the importance and impact of our food systems.

    About James:

    After years working as a journalist and copywriter, I decided to retrain as a psychotherapist in 2018 and am midway through the transformation. I am probably still most comfortable when using my skills with words but love working with my hands and am keen to learn more about sustainable agriculture and lifestyles.
    I have worked on farms before and have always enjoyed gardening and getting my hands dirty. I have basic woodworking skills and am comfortable with most types of manual work.
    I love immersing myself in nature and the outdoors. When not studying, I’m usually to be found hiking, wandering or sometimes sailing or paragliding.


    We’re both enormous foodies and love to cook, following as close to a sustainable and vegan diet as possible, and enjoy cooking for others and sharing how exciting, expansive and delicious plant-based food can be.
    We’re both very comfortable travellers and love meeting new people and learning from life experiences. We’re very happy doing manual work and sharing whatever knowledge we can offer and hope we can contribute to your projects and learn along the way.
    We’re currently travelling as a duo but hope that James’ 11-year-old daughter, Amber, can join some of our Workaway adventures over the summer!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Copywriting
    - Wood-working (comfortable with power/hand tools)
    - Working with textiles and fabrics (sewing/clothes making)
    - Painting/Decorating
    - Photography/using photoshop
    - Gardening/ plant-care
    - Domestic animal care
    - Have drivers licenses
    - Native English speakers

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26 & 47

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Andrea - lactose intolerant

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Plant-based

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback