Amanda

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.03.2021 - 01.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    I am Amanda. I have been 27 years on this beautiful planet for now, which I really love to discover. Traveling is one of the things that makes me happy a lot. I enjoy to travel slowly, get to know new places, discover them, stay and connect to the atmosphere. I feel most comfortable in nature. Nature gives me a lot of gratitude and energy and also I feel like I am more connected to myself while I am in nature (and therefore also connected with the people around me).
    The opportunity to travel is a big privilege and I am grateful for the freedom I have, but I wish for a world where everybody could have this freedom!

    I would describe myself as a calm, open-minded and loving person. I am sensitive and empathic.
    I believe that we are here to be there for each other, support and empower each other, help each other to grow, work together and not against each other, etc.... I like sharing. Having good conversations. Enjoying life and laughing as much as possible.
    I really like having people close around me and connect with them, but I also need to be alone sometimes, to come down, connect to myself and recharge.

    I am very interested in "alternative ways of life" and wan't to get to know (and to try) different possibilities, as the way modern society works doensn't feel good to me. I would like to learn more about a sustainable life, how to live a ecologically responsible and healthy life in harmony and towards nature, about self-sufficiency, permaculture etc....
    Also I am interested in alternative medicine and it would be a pleasure to learn something about that.
    I am grateful for every experience I can make! :)

    I love cooking (and food in general, if you get to know me, you will notice I speak a lot about it :D). I think that cooking together is something really beautiful and I enjoy it a lot, but I also enjoy to cook for others. The most important is to eat together :)
    I like yoga a lot. And Acroyoga. So we could fly together :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Kunstprojekte
    Ökoprojekte
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a pre-school teacher (early childhood and elementary pedagogue). For the last two years (with some breaks for travelling in between) I was working in an inclusive kindergarten in my hometown Hamburg, Germany, where I also worked for some time before I went for longer travels. The kindergarten has two groups, one creche for children between 1 and 3 years and one elementary group with children from 3 to 6 (including pre-school). I have worked in both of them. To work and to be with children almost every day have teached me a lot. I have earned a lot of patience (even if I was a patient person before), to see and take care for the different needs of so many different individuals, to handle conflicts, to deeply listen, ....The children teached me how you can have a fight and forget about it one minute later, to not take things personal and most of all to be joyful and live in the moment. I am really grateful for their presence in my life!
    Besides my studies and also inbetween I have worked as a waitress/bartender in different places or did jobs like clearance of goods etc., where I learned to work fast and in stressful situations.

    I don't have any experience with workaway for now. It is just the begining of my journey :). But I am super motivated, help wherever I can and I am ready to learn what I can't do yet! I don't mind getting dirrty (I even enjoy :D) and I do not shy away of physical work. As I would like to learn about how to live sustainable and in harmony with nature, permaculture, eco-construction and building, self-sufficency, etc., I know the work might get hard sometimes.
    Until now I worked and lived in a community farm in Auroville, India for three weeks. I did some harvesting, picking, mulching, weeding, planting, watering, cleaning, preparing the beds, soil sorting etc...

    I'm the mommy of around 30 plants in my home and I try my best to keep them healthy and happy (But I must admit that some plants couldn't survive with me and one plant just died last week :(, but there are growing two little babies already, so it's not the end for her, I hope! :) ). Besides the basic care, I also know how to multiply some of my plants, but yees, there is so much more to learn! When I visit people with gardens, I enjoy spending my time there and help with the work to do. In the garden of my favorite family I planted various plants. And while I was in India I planted my first tree, hopefully more to come! :)
    I would say I have a good sense for asthetics, so I would enjoy to do some decoration/make a place more beautiful. Also, I don't have a problem with cleaning, I can even like it!
    As I mentioned before, I love to cook and I think I am quite good in it, so I would enjoy to prepare a delicious (vegan) meal for everybody.
    I can teach some macramè basics and some acro yoga basics. And also german and polish, if someone want's to learn.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am very interested in learning new languages, especially I would like to improve my spanish. And I am always willing to help others with practicing the languages I speak :)

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    german / polish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegan, but I would eat dairy products from time to time, if I can make sure the animals are happy

Fotos

Feedback