Amanda

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Guatemala, Mexiko

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    05.10.2020 - 01.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Having moved to my country of nationality as a young girl and having lived in two foreign countries during my university experience, I have always felt a strong connection to lands and cultures that I have yet to experience in this lifetime. A deep curiosity for different ecosystems, architecture, cuisine, languages, and spiritual, political, economic, and social systems has always been a guiding force for as long I remember. At the moment, I am in no clear search for a determined goal, but dedicated to the exploration, discovery, and development that I sense is essential for a meaningful and conscientious experience of life on this planet.

  • Interessengebiete

    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Blogging
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Geschichte
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I’m a recent college graduate with a wide array of abilities ranging from administrative to physical skills and customer service.
    I just graduated with bachelor of arts in history and a minor in political science. I find purpose in writing and stimulating others to think and question the world around them. Blogging and creating literary content is a skill I can offer you. I also have a decent hold on PowerPoint, Excel, Word, and general social media.
    As for physical labor, I have strong muscles-- if manual work is what you are in need of. I do not tire easily, so can work for several hours, even in the heat. Additionally, I see myself taking pleasure in guiding day-long trips showing other travelers around towns, natural landscapes and taking part in special activities. I also excel in the kitchen, I love to cook dishes originating from different regions and all courses of a meal.
    I have a diverse repertoire of knowledge of movement so can lead exercise classes with high attention to body-mechanics. I am a yoga practitioner, krav maga/ martial arts student and a volleyball coach (of mostly children). These experiences taught me how to organize large groups of people into sub-groups for specified activity, command attention, and have fun!
    In regards to customer service, I have years of experience in the restaurant industry. This has endowed me with abilities to figure out what peoples' needs are, interact with them respectfully, all in good humor and without shyness.
    Working with others (including animals) is preferred as I take pleasure in sharing and cooperating with the intelligence and creativity that plays within each being.
    Overall, I follow precise instructions well (wide-ranging on the nature of the work) and am sensitive to detail. At the same time, I always retain a critical thinking approach and can take responsibility to develop certain works on my own, infusing it with my individual energies.
    In this same communal atmosphere, if requested ahead of time, I am able to whip up specified yet brief, history and/or political science introductory classes that aim to stimulate curiosity about our world and question established structures.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      n/a

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      n/a

Fotos

Feedback