Alix

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there 😊 nice to meet you!

    I'm Alix, an enthusiastic 25-year-old from Bavaria. I’m open-minded and easy going.
    I love hiking, skiing and generally being outdoors in nature, just going for a walk or finding a beautiful spot to enjoy the view or read a book while sitting in the sun. Nature is my happy place.
    I love being around people and spending time with friends, but every now and then I also need some time for myself.
    I have a passion for traveling. I really like getting to know new people, countries, and cultures.

    This year I completed my bachelor’s degree in Engineering and Management and am planning on beginning my masters in March. I’ve spent the past year and a half exploring the word of business by doing an internship and writing my bachelor’s thesis at BMW.
    Before I plunge back into student life for my master’s degree, I want to travel, meet people, build something, dig my hands in dirt, paint fences, take care of animals, mow lawns, pull weeds... whatever you got for me.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Bücher
    Musik
    Technik
    Kochen & Backen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a strong work ethic, work very conscientiously and am a bit of a perfectionist. I don't mind hard work or helping in the house. I like handicraft activities as well as cooking and baking. (I dare to say that I can cook quite well)

    During my last workaway experience in 2014/15 I worked at a microbrewery, a big dairy farm, horse stables and a non-profit organisation training wild mustangs.
    I like working in a team (I get along with pretty much everyone), as well as mastering a project individually. I have a driver’s licence and also drove quads, motorcycles and tractors before.
    I like being around animals. I've ridden horses for 11 years (dressage, western, jumping), but have not ridden regularly since I graduated school - so it’s been a while, but I still know my ways around horses and a stable.

    For the past 4 years I studied Engineering and Management in Munich. That means I have a basic understanding of economic processes and basic knowledge in the areas of electrical engineering, computer science and technical mechanics, etc..
    As part of my studies, I did an internship at BMW in the area of powertrain development and also wrote my bachelor's thesis there on power distribution in electrified vehicles.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I only started learning spanisch in university, but would love to work on my skills. I'm also interested in improving my English (already quite fluent) and French (had it in school, kind of forgot all about it).

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I don't eat so much meat. More precisely, I try to only eat meat where I know where it comes from/where I know that it comes from good animal husbandry.

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback