Alexander

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.05.2019 - 22.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I am a 21 year old Classics student who goes to school at Reed College in Portland, Oregon. I am currently studying at the Intercollegiate Center for Classical Studies in Rome after spending my fall semester studying in Athens, Greece. I want to use this summer to explore French culture and language and to help out in the home of anyone kind enough to host me. While I have limited prior knowledge of French language, I know Ancient Greek, Latin, and a functional amount of Russian and Spanish. I am quick at learning languages and am highly motivated and eager to learn French as quickly as possible this summer.

    I am a respectful and polite person who enjoys learning from different cultures and I am quite versatile and accommodating in daily life. I am a hard worker who is diligent and pays attention to details. When not working, I enjoy reading, taking walks in the country, listening to music, and learning from the stories of other people. I am generally calm and easy going.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a background in Classical languages, and have experience with teaching English to children from ages 13 to 17. I am quick to adjust to different cultural norms though cultural and linguistic immersion.
    I grew up in the country and learned diligence and a strong work ethic from my grandparents, who raised me in rural Texas. I am familiar with gardening and animal care. I love nature and am very happy to help with any type of outdoor work. I am both enthusiastic and good natured, and I work very hard to acquire any new skills necessary.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Advanced Latin and Ancient Greek, intermediate Russian and Spanish

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    While I like reading and listening to music, I also love spending time with people and getting to know more about different passions and ways of life. In the evenings, I also love to relax by playing cards, board games, or just talking!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback