Alex

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Help out, learn Spanish, extend physical skills, experience other ways of living (worked in an office before), learning organic building / agriculture, processing harvests into products.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Jaca, Spain - von Dez 2021
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    My trip so far:
    I've travelled down the French coast while WorkAwaying and enjoying the different regions of France and the diversity of the people. At this time of writing, mid January, I've arrived at my first host in Spain near Jaca and I wish to continue travel south/across Spain

    My main goals:
    * Learn Spanish
    * Learn lots of (physical) skills
    * Experience different ways of living
    * Share everything with everyone and have fun

    About me:
    * I get energy from really connecting with people. Not the basic, superficial talks about the weather or keeping up appearance but really talking about what drives you in life, your struggles, things you care about/have learnt/want to learn.
    * Apparently (as people told me) I am openhearted, sharing a lot of my own experiences, insights, things I like etc. and as a result of that people feel at ease with me to share their stories. Which is of course what I am curious about! :D
    * I've been working for more than three years in the corporate world and now I've decided to do things differently. That basically means I'm in the middle of transitioning my life more in line with myself and my values. I've already switched my finances to an ethical bank (Triodos) and now I'm reading a lot about the past, present and future of the (global) economy.

    About the work:
    * As mentioned I wish to learn lots of physical skills. Examples that I curious about are eco-DIY, permaculture, turning harvests into products and food, increasing my variety of vegetarian / vegan cooking etc.
    * Cultural Skills: ​(Spanish) dancing, Spanish culture, theatre, playing an instrument, make more use of my creativity (currently I am creative in a mental way such as creating puzzles or playing with words)

    So far I have learnt that:
    * I prefer to work together on a bigger project instead of working on my own on lots of different small tasks.
    * I would like to know the day before what we will be doing the day after, allowing me to plan other activities around.
    * Since I like to learn things I appreciate it if you explain your plans or the reasoning behind the things you want me to do. This allows me to think along or question your way of thinking and has shown to be of value to a couple of hosts.

    As I am aware that it is not always possible to meet my wishes, in such case, I appreciate honesty upfront so I can choose to accept it or not.

    In case you are interested in more references, I also have some on Couchsurfing, search for Alex Pielaet
    In case you wish to see what I did in my working life you can find me on Linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexpielaet/

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    The last few years I've mostly used my head so I am a creative thinker with a desire to improve which is something I can still apply also in combination when working with my hands.

    Given time I always amaze myself when it comes to fixing things such as fixing a shoe cabinet while simultaneously mounting a power socket into it to charge devices as well as a power source for my coffee machine, thereby turning it into a power station for me and my devices! ;)

    - I've have some experience in maintaining the greenery of a biologically run estate
    - I am open to learn a high diversity of skills with my hands.
    - I am interested in learning about ecology, permaculture and farming organically etc.
    - I am interested in the process of turning harvest into food/products (e.g. bread, olive oil, etc.)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    - I mainly want to improve my Spanish but if I can improve my French and or German as well I will not let that opportunity pass by ;) - I am quite interested in learning other people English as I always try to improve my vocabulary and search for grammatic rules etc.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    31

  • Was noch ...

    - I like to play around with words, letters and languages. That is also why I make puns and wordplays and can make quick, witty remarks in the moment (if I could only earn a living that way... ;))
    - I'm adventurous as I've been on hitchhiking trips throughout Europe and intend to do more of these for a longer period of time in the future. During these trips I've used Couchsurfing which has brought me so much.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer Vegetarian and Vegan

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback