Alexis

aus: Malaysia

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Brunei, Indonesien, Italien, Kroatien, Polen, Schweden, Schweiz, Taiwan, Thailand, USA ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.09.2020 - 16.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hola, I’m Alexis!

    In November 2019 I left Malaysia and started my backpacking journey to pursue my dream and ambition of exploring the world after meeting many inspiring travelers through Workaway in a small and interesting country called Brunei. For the past year I have lived the life of traveling that I had dreamt of thanks to Workaway.

    Dear future host, if you’re looking for someone who can help you with your business or someone who is interested to share your world with me. Don’t hesitate and kindly send me a message :D

    Below is my working and volunteering abroad experiences:

    🏫 Volunteering as an English teacher (beginner level) at elementary school in Taiwan through Aiesec program for a month.☕️ Full time Starbucks Barista in Jackson Hole, Wyoming USA for 3 months through WAT program.🏝 Full time Housekeeping interns in Hilton Waikoloa Village, Hawaii for 3 months through WAT program.🕌 Volunteering to help a local travel agency and eco lodge in an interesting country called Brunei, for 7 months. 🌊 Volunteer of an Ocean Research Education Conservation Center for three days. 🏄🏻‍♀️Helping a paddle board company to handle tourists and social media in Krabi, Thailand for a month. 🎊 Volunteering at HostelOne (hostel chain in Europe) to handle and entertain guests in Krakow, Poland for 3 months. 👩‍👩‍👧‍👧 Babysitting— taking care of kids, practicing English and learning polish with the locals and traveling city from city around Poland for 4 months. 🏔 Volunteering at a hostel that surrounds by beautiful nature in Zakopane for 4 months. 🏠 Teaching english and staying with a host family in Bydgoszcz for two weeks. 🌊 Teaching english at a private language school in Kolobrzeg for one month.

    I have a deep passion for business as my goal is to be a social entrepreneur one day after my journey of exploring the world. I was a Finance and Marketing student but ultimately realised this was not for me and so I made the brave decision to leave school and find more rewarding challenges.

    Traveling has allowed me to experience so many amazing things, meeting so many kind and wonderful people from different cultures. It has enriched me as a person on every level.

    I have a wide variety of interests as I enjoy the process of learning new skills and I am always open for any new experiences that can expand my perspective towards the world.

    P/s: Dear host, I hope you don’t mind hosting a digital nomad as I have an online part time job as a medical interpreter.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I’ve been doing holiday part time job since I was 14. I worked as a sales promoter, waitress, assistant photographer and barista. I was a paid dancer and singer performer for several events as well.

    For my working and volunteering experiences please refer to the informations above (about myself).

    Add on: I was helping a small local tour operator agency and eco lodge for few months in Brunei. (Chinese Translation, Social Media, Tour Guide, Handling international school camps with 80-100 students, handling and working with workaway volunteers with local community project: basic building, physical work, and artwork)

    Basic Skills in:
    Wix, building website app.
    Lightroom, Adobe photo editing app.
    Final Cut Pro, Apple video editing app.
    Canva, graphic design tool website.
    Microsoft document & PowerPoint.

    (I can help with editing a better quality video if the host has the equipment such as camera, GoPro and computer with editing software.)

    I am always eager to learn new skills and not afraid to get my hand dirty ;)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend
    Chinese (Others): Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Polish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have had several experiences of teaching English (beginner level).

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    I am clean, tidy and independent.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback