Alexandra

  • Südafrika
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Sri Lanka - von Dez 2021 bis Feb 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    An artist, a nomad, a human :) I began my travel from my birth-home in South Africa (2016) and studied fine arts in Brussels and Amsterdam ( 2018-2021). In every moment I have been floating, immersing, exploring the diversity of the world around me.

    Fundamentally I am on the road to learn and to grow. I value smiles, sincerity, independence, intellectual conversation, lively humor and the quest for adventure.

    Work exchanges have been part of my travels since 2016 (but using helpx, which is why my profile is a bit empty here on workaway). To be a volunteer means not just to consume in my environment, but contribute something to it. To share value without exchanging money. This is so much more human, inclusive and powerful :)

    I love to create things. Wall murals, sketches, paintings, short films, illustrations...
    (portfolio: www.alexandrawuzyk.com)

    In most of my workaways I create murals or artworks, but I have also helped with looking after farms, picking grapes, mud construction, cooking delicious healthy food for groups... and always having good eyes to see what needs doing or cleaning! I'm a fast learner :)

    Nature feeds my heart. I enjoy long hikes, being in the sun and under the stars. I am thrilled by beautiful mountains, rich forests, vast deserts...

    While exploring outside, I also try to explore inside. In my journey with yoga I am still exploring different styles, but come back to vinyasa flow in my own practice. My meditation practice has been mostly influenced by vipassana courses. I love focused movement of the body like tai chi, contact improvisation dance, ecstatic dance.

    My style of travel is very basic - I believe more in people than money. In Europe you can find me hitch-hiking everywhere and recycling food. Visiting friends, couchsurfing and contributing to gatherings and communities.

    All my adventures have brought me into contact with the most remarkable individuals, and taught me to trust in the goodness and openess of people. You can trust my intentions, and I trust yours :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm physically fit and happy to do the standard run of cleaning, gardening, maintenance, cooking etc. I can also make white walls much more interesting :)
    I can help with social networking, marketing, photography, design etc... and I like to learn new things :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Afrikaans: Gute Kenntnisse
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Teaching: I grew up speaking English, and I am quite passionate about this language. I am happy to speak, teach and practice together! I can also write well, and often proofread and edit documents for friends. Learning: I love to learn languages, and I learn by asking a lot of questions and making a lot of mistakes :) I'm always curious to know more about the language I am surrounded with!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    Its impossible to list all the things which move me, awaken me, interest me. But some words could be: hiking, sleeping out in nature, yoga (vinyasa, ashtanga), meditation (vipassana style), contact improvisation dance, somatics and bodywork, massage, bodypainting/henna/tattoos, painting murals, interior design, illustration, filmmaking, documentary film, photography, cooking (especially vegetarian/vegan, raw food, cooking for groups - and always learning more about local cuisine!), hitchhiking, low/no money travel, creative problem solving and spontaneous conversations...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer to eat vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback