Alexandra

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.12.2018 - 06.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I am Alex from Ottawa, Canada. I am a solo traveler in search of farm and hostel work.

    I have love backpacking by myself, meeting lots of people and discovering new places. Some things I like to do are snowboarding, hiking, water sports, being in nature, cooking, eating, drinking with friends, camping, and making real connections with the beautiful people I meet around the world. My dreams are simple. Learn to surf, learn more languages, learn about the world and have many adventures. I consider myself to be a happy, fun person. I get along with everyone. I'm also not afraid of hard work. I'm currently tree planting in Alberta, which is one of the toughest jobs in Canada and I'm loving it!

    Get to know a bit more about me by looking at my couchsurfing profile and IG
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/allie-theo
    instagram @allietheo

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ∙ Reception
    ∙ Organizing and leading groups of people on activities
    ∙ Talking to strangers
    ∙ Housekeeping
    ∙ Cooking
    ∙ Customer service
    ∙ Sales
    ∙ Waitressing
    ∙ Some farming and gardening experience
    ∙ Some child care and teaching
    ∙ Taking care of pets

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    20

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Dairy

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I try not to eat meat

Fotos

Skiing at Grand Hirafu in Hokkaido, Japan
Wwoofing at a dairy farm in Okinawa
Working at a hostel in Georgetown, Malaysia
Eating a good kit kat on my first day in Tokyo
Where I slept during my Workaway on Pulau Bidan, a permaculture project in Malaysia
Getting a tattoo at my first Workaway, Angmoh hostel
Me and my housemates in Niseko, Japan, where we worked for the ski season
Taken on the day I left Deejai Pai, a hostel in Pai Thailand where I worked reception for four weeks. Boy was it hard to leave!
Deejai Pai, a hostel I worked at in Pai Thailand
A day trip to Otaru, a small fishing town in Japan, with my friends
At the VR Park in Shibuya, Tokyo

Feedback