Alexandra

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Currently doing a Workaway in central Mallorca!

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Italy
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Alex. I'm a friendly, easy-going girl from Brisbane, Australia. I've been living in Scotland for the past 5 years working in hospitality mainly as a barista so I'm a bit of a coffee geek. I started my Workaway adventures in March 2021. I was initially hoping to travel to Europe but covid got in the way. However I have had three different, wonderful experiences in rural Scotland. Now (October 2021) I am travelling around Europe and am excited to have more Workaway experiences while I am here! I'm particularly interested in working in Italy and Spain so I can learn some of those languages.
    I grew up on a farm so I'm pretty much a country girl at heart. I have experience caring for animals and riding horses. I was a nanny for 6 years in Australia so I also have lots of childcare experience.
    My hobbies include yoga, violin, dancing, cooking, history, philosophy, and hiking. I try to be vegetarian as much as possible and enjoy trying new vegetarian recipes. I also need to eat gluten free by the way.
    I'm very hard-working, clean, and respectful of the people around me. I am fully vaccinated and a non-smoker.
    My ultimate dream is to have a little hobby farm of my own one day, so I see this adventure as helping towards that goal!

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Wandern
    Tiere
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Geschichte
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Playing the violin (did a degree in Music many moons ago), lots of experience working in Hospitality and as a nanny, Ballroom dancing and Argentine Tango.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Just started learning Spanish and keen to improve.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    35

  • Was noch ...

    I'm very open and flexible about what I do and which countries I visit. I love working in the food and beverage industry so I am particularly interested in learning more about the production of local food and wine.
    I have taught violin, salsa, ballroom and tango for many years if anyone fancies a lesson!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Gluten free

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback