Alex & Rachel

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2020 - 01.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there!
    We're an easy going couple from London (UK) looking to get some new and interesting experiences doing work aways in Canada. We figure the best way to experience the country is to spend time with locals, and what better way to do this is there than working and living with locals!
    We are both ready and willing to get stuck in with whatever our work aways throw at us - between us we have a variety of skills, and are always looking to learn more.
    Alex's main profession is in videography & photography, but he has a lot of experience in hospitality and service based jobs, as well as a little experience in general handiwork. It's also been said he makes a mean cocktail or 3.
    Rachel’s main profession is in research funding for a healthcare charity, but she too has experience in hospitality and service based jobs.
    We are both self confessed foodies and love to cook all sorts of cuisines, always looking to expand our horizons with food. And of course we would be happy to help out in the kitchen!
    Hiking is another big passion of ours, and ties into shared our love of photography; we have hiked in some amazing places around the world - Nepal, Scotland, Iceland being among our favourites. We are also fascinated with all sorts of wildlife, especially the diverse range Canada has, and so are very open to working with or close to all sorts of animals.
    Ultimately, we want our work away experiences to teach us about different ways of life, pick up and share new and useful skills, and hopefully along the way make some new friends!
    We will also have our own campervan so will have no problem getting to remote locations :)

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking
    Customer Service
    Hospitality
    General Handiwork
    Computer Skills/ Social Media

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    33 & 28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback