Aaron

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    19.11.2018 - 01.02.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello I am a 25yr old male from Wolverhampton England currently travelling around New Zealand.

    I am in New Zealand to visit friends and gain loads of valuable practical gardening experience and knowledge.

    I have done loads of gardening in the past, but in the last two years i have really started to enjoy it aswell and so decided to mix it with one of my favourite things, travelling. I am a very hard worker and would quite happily spend all day in the garden doing manual work or just pottering about. Whatever needs doing however big or small i'll have a go.

    Back in England i take care of my local churches grounds, and these duties include weeding, cutting the grass, hedge trimming and pruning bushes.

    I was a member of a scout group for a few years and i absolutely loved it. While i was a member of the scouts i learnt a lot of skills including camping, making a fire, map reading, tracking and manual work such as clearing areas of woodland and overgrowth and also chopping and stacking wood.

    I am very sporty and have a lot of energy, I enjoy teaching children and adults the ropes of many different sports. I also enjoy watching and playing sports, my favourites being Cricket, tennis, badminton and bowls, but i will play any and i would love to learn some new sports from you.

    I also love a night in with friends and family, nothing can beat a good game of cards or a board game and i would gladly teach you or your children some new games, i have loads.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a Level 3 Childcare Qualification and 5yrs experience working with children. 4yrs in a primary school setting and 1yr at a remote outdoor activity centre on the Isle of Mull in Scotland working with disadvantaged children aged from 10-16yrs

    I also have a NVQ in Animal management and a wood badge certificate in the scout movement.

    I have a lot of practical skills such as:
    Digging
    Shoveling
    Clearing large areas of land
    Clearing out animal enclosures and paddocks
    Feeding and watering animals
    Painting
    Planting and watering flowers
    Grass cutting
    Hedge trimming

    I also have experience and skills working with animals in a veterinary setting as i did voluntary work in a veterinary clinic for over a year.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I am a very keen and hard worker. I enjoy being outdoors in the garden but i am also just as happy indoors painting, cleaning out cluttered areas such as garages or barns or even car washing as I've done before on past workaways.

    I am also more than happy to just spend time with children helping them to learn English and being good company for them.

    I would love to learn new skills while i am volunteering, mainly in the garden but any skills are valuable. So if their is anything you would like to show me or ways you think i can improve please let me know i will always listen. Hope to see you soon.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback