Isabella

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I grew up in a small rural town in Western Massachusetts, where I spent lots of time outside. I then went off to Tufts University in Boston, MA where I study engineering psychology and entrepreneurship. Due to COVID-19 and online classes, I decided to take my junior year off and spend time learning in a different context and working outside. In the fall, I was lucky enough to work at a farm in New Hampshire where I did everything from picking flowers and harvesting tomatoes to repairing hoop houses and deconstructing an old barn. Since January, I've been in Puerto Rico working on a couple farms through WWOOF. I've learned about many different types of fruits and gotten to work with lots of animals. I've had an absolutely wonderful time working outside and am looking for another amazing work experience for the spring and summer.

    I love being outside and challenging myself with new projects. I'm always eager to learn something new and excited to work hard. In my free time I love playing ultimate frisbee, cooking yummy food, and hiking in the woods. I'm fairly laid back but there's nothing a love more than a good adventure and a hard challenge. I enjoy meeting new people and sharing ideas and stories.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've spent quite a bit of time working on farms both in the northeast USA and in Puerto Rico, so I'm comfortable with gardening, weeding, planting, harvesting, etc. I love animals and have worked with goats, sheep, pigs, cows, chickens, ducks, and peacocks. In terms of construction projects, I'm comfortable around a shop working with tools (chop saw, table saw, drill press, etc.) as well as working outside with tools (chainsaw, hedge trimmer, shovels, hand tools, machete, etc.). I've also done some Earthbag construction and worked on building sets for theater performances. I've worked in an office and have a background in web development, so I would be happy to help with websites or anything of that type. I also spent some time working in a preschool and love kids. I enjoy getting my hands (and my boots) dirty and am excited to learn and work on whatever is needed.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Would love to improve my Spanish and am happy to help others learn English!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback