Melissa

aus: Schweden

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Bulgarien, Cayman Islands, Faroe Islands, Finnland, Frankreich, Griechenland ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.06.2017 - 01.09.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey, I'm Melissa!
    Right now I'm finishing up my masters in French literature at Stockholm University (previously I did my BA in Comparative Literature at UC Berkeley) and am looking for my next project. I'm planning to start applying to doctoral programs in the fall, but I'll have about a year to spend exploring something new, which I'm very much looking forward to!
    As far as I go, aside from reading and school, I love travelling, hiking, swimming, sailing, cycling, art, music, language, culture, and dance, amongst other things. I'm pretty happy, and easy going, wherever I go, and am just as happy backpacking as I am at the opera.
    This is actually my first time using workaway, but I've had great experiences with both helpx and wwoofing in the past, and very much expect this to be another one. Although my background is mainly in academics, I'm always happy to try my hand at any odd job, and in the past have enjoyed gardening, painting, light construction, stable work, organizing, farm and domestic animal care, and cleaning, amongst other things. Additionally, I've also worked in the service industry, as a server, receptionist, at a hostel, as a barista, bartender, and hostess. Likewise, I've a pretty strong background in childcare and tutoring/teaching.
    I know it might be a bit of a long shot, but at the moment I'm really hoping to find a job on a sailboat. I've always enjoyed sailing, but have never owned my own boat, or properly learned how to sail, and would love to find the opportunity to do so.
    Anyhow, that's a bit about me, it's been lovely meeting you, and hope to hear from you soon!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Languages: English, French, Spanish, some Greek, Swedish, and Italian
    Light computer skills
    Painting, house or figurative

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    Irish and US

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penecillin

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback