Thiska

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Costa Rica - von Sep 2021 bis Mär 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there,
    I am Thiska, a happy, positive, helpful and adventurous person. I love being in nature and getting to know people from different countries and cultures. I am an open-minded and warm person who connects with people very easily. I love getting out of my comfort zone by doing new things. I absolutely love the ocean and the jungle. I was in Costa Rica a few weeks ago and I learned how to surf. My dream came true and I can't wait to do it again. I fell in love with the country and decided to go back, I feel at home there.

    I travelled on my own many times and it was the best decision ever made. I lived on the island Curacao for half a year and I lived in Italy for half a year during my studies. I also went on solo trips to Vietnam & Cambodia, to Colombia, to the state of Montana in America (did voluntary work through Workaway there) and last month I went to Costa Rica for a month.

    I studied Human Resource Management and I am all about coaching people. I work as a coach now at a big company and my dream is to start my own online coaching business. My plans now are to go to back to Costa Rica for a longer time to get to know the local people, the country and the language better. I cannot wait to start my journey with voluntary work for a few months, because that's how I adapt to the culture and country even more.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I studied Human Resource Management in Amsterdam. The HR department makes sure there is the best possible fit between the employee and the company. I also did Communication Science for a year. So within social studies I have quite some knowledge. I have work experience as a recruiter and as a coach for a few years. I love helping people with finding jobs and with gaining back trust and finding back their confidence. I am good at networking, asking questions and making connections.

    As a student I worked at restaurants for a few years, also as a manager for a while. Hospitality is something that suits me very well. I speak English and Dutch fluently and I understand German. I am also a very sportive person and I love to motivate people to get healthier. I am also all about personal growth and spirituality.

    I had pets my self for many years and also did some babysitting. In Montana I worked at a farm for five weeks and I helped with maintenance. Furthermore I am very social and I learn quickly. I am motivated and it's easy to get along with me.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I want to improve my Spanish and I am also willing to teach some English.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    30

  • Was noch ...

    I love people, personal development, nature and sports. I do kickboxing, fitness, yoga, cycling and last month I learned how to surf in Santa Teresa (Costa Rica). I absolutely love it, it has always been my dream.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback